We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little Gem”
Review of Restaurante Cicale

Restaurante Cicale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been to this restaurant before and have always found it to be one of our best meals out in Ibiza. It is worth booking a table a few weeks prior as they are always busy. The setting outside an old finca is magical. The staff are very welcoming and are more than happy to explain every dish from the black board menu that is brought to your table. The food is plentiful and cooked to perfection, the desserts are particuarly delicious. Thank you and hope to be back in 2015

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IloveIbiza_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    37
    10
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place in Ibiza, nice atmosphere, very good food - not top, but very good for Ibiza without spending crazy money.
Open air table recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaolicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food In an Idyllic Setting”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is one of my favorite place to eat in Ibiza, if not my favorite! .....delicious Itailian and fusion food, friendly atmoshphere and a lovely setting hidden away in the Ibiza countryside. Well worth a visit, it's a hidden gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014Foodie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Got to be one of the best on the entire island!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were highly recommended to visit Cicale by my brother who frequents the island a lot, and as it was our first time and we were only there for a week he made this a place not to be missed. WOW. He could not have been so right!

On arrival at this beauty spot in San Juan you are greeted by one of the family members (Family business you see!) who will ask where you want to sit. We made the easy decision to sit outside on the porch under the tree with lights and decorations hanging from the tree, sublime. The staff are attentive, not intrusive, the menus are brought to you on easels. As well as this you get some ace artisan breads and the usual Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar.

For starter, I had the Prawns with dipping sauce while the Mrs had Beetroot & Ginger Soup with Homemade cheese - She will say it is one of the best courses she has ever had. For main, I went with the Green curry Lamb with Porcini mushrooms while the Mrs had Spaghetti with Clams. To end, even though we were stuffed, we had to have dessert as they read so well. I had the carrot and Almond cake while the wife had Homemade vanilla ice cream with warm wild berry compote. All in all Sensational. To drink we had Sparkling water and a bottle of Prosecco. We spent 120 Euros which compared to UK prices is absolutely justified.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goviegovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Island gem!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you are on the magic island and want something truly special for dinner you have to visit Cicale! just a few minutes away from the hussle and buste of Ibiza town is this beautiful authentic spanish finca turned into a superb italian restaurant. it's off the Carrettera San Juan, set around a lush garden with plenty of seating both outside and inside. the sfatt is great, welcoming and attentive and the hosts Michela and Paolo will make you feel like old friends over for dinner rather then in their restaurant. the food is excellent all freshly prepared with a slight twist on the traditional italian cusine which makes it alway interesting. with its perfect atmosphere, relaxed and cool at the same time, it's no surprise this has become the favourite hang out for those in the know. i will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claudigno2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Cicale also viewed

Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza
Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza
 
Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza
San Lorenzo, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja
 

Been to Restaurante Cicale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing