We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to chill out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agroturismo Can Pere Sord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agroturismo Can Pere Sord
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lovely spot, really comfy beds and spacious rooms. Pity there wasnt a proper shower in our though.
Fabian and Monica really look after their guests and the array of fresh juices at breakfast was a real highlight. I would definately recommend it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just had the most restful 4 days at Can Pere Sord. Absolutely perfect. The hotel is Low key Finca style but all to a very high standard , from the quality of the fittings in the room and bathroom , the whirlpool bath in the bedroom with a little window to look outside while you are relaxing in the bath! to the exceptional breakfast with a choice of around 10 freshly pressed juices and the most delicious Serrano ham, cheese and selection of freshly baked breads, cakes, biscuits etc.
The room was totally private not overlooked at all, yet with a lovely view.
There is a lovely pool which was always very quiet , as was the whole place- totally silent during the night, just the sound of the wildlife . There is an open air bar where you can just help yourself out of hours and leave a note of what you have had!
Because the place is approximately 20 to 25 minutes drive to the north from the main resorts and is located down a 1km track, a car is pretty much essential to get out and about. Everywhere in Ibiza is so accessible from here though ( including a choice of good restaurants within 5 to 15 minutes drive ) and it was so nice to return to the peace and tranquility of Can Pere Sord at the end of the day . Will most definitely stay here again, it couldn't be more perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

My mum and I have just returned home from 4 wonderful days at Can Pere Sord. On arrival, Monica and Fabian were waiting for us and from the second we walked through the door were so warm and friendly. The room we had had very comfy beds and big bathroom and even had a bath in the bedroom which was awesome when coming home from a day at the beach! Can Pere Sord is 1km from the main road, so the only noise you hear is the odd cockerel! It is so peaceful and quiet! The pool is total relaxation and there are enough sunbeds for all with a mattress and towel provided. There is a also a great kids pool which is nicely in the shade and gated for safety. Breakfast is lovely natural juices and then the usual favourites including the best Serrano ham and melon!

We would recommend hiring a car as it really is off the beaten track, so having one enables you to come and go as you please. Also, Fabian and Monica's family also have a restaurant 3km down the road called Cana Pepeta... Highly recommended if you want the authentic tapas experience!

All in all we could not fault the whole place and we are just looking forward to rebooking for next year!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

A place that delivers a very difficult balance: spent 3 of the most relaxing days in a long time while at the same time kids had a great one.

Located in a quiet, nicely refurbished old farm house, you get all the peace & quiet while placed right at the centre of Ibiza. This gave us fast access to nice calas across & easy access to restaurants & towns.

Monica & Fabian make you feel at home. grasp names, people's favourite breakfast choices, always at hand to help with any matter, in or outside the hotel. Fabian provided great island advice & Monica took care of our kids as if hers.

Rooms/houses are bright, clean, well catered for while maintaining the spirit of the farm house.

Excellent experience, not a glitch. We will be back. Soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toronbolo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

If you're looking for a relaxed holiday in breathtaking surroundings in Ibiza this is the place.

our first time in Ibiza and we were not disappointed Great hosts fantastic food and luxury accomodation.

In a great location quiet but not far from some fantastic beaches ! Traditional Finca but with modern luxury

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
9.2 mi away
C'as Pla Hotel
C'as Pla Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Can Curreu
Can Curreu
#1 of 3 in Sant Carles de Peralta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Cas Gasi
Hotel Cas Gasi
#2 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
5.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
#4 of 10 in Sant Joan de Labritja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Pere Sord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Pere Sord

Property: Agroturismo Can Pere Sord
Address: Venda de Porrals, 07812, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Can Pere Sord Rural Tourism, an oasis of peace and tranquillity away from the noisiest parts of Ibiza. The property is built on fertile, clay-coloured land in the town of Sant Joan, in the northern part of the island. The house is over two hundred years old, and has been reformed in the popular Ibiza style. Its installations aim to combine traditional features with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Pere Sord Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing