We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Hotel Presidente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Presidente
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have just returned from a family holiday 5 adults one small child I booked this holiday on the understanding from staff at first choice that it was great for families with small children because of the facilities it offers, the pools I can't fault my daughter loved them although there was no life guard on duty. There was no daytime entertainment or children's club on offer which was the main reason I booked this hotel, it was hyped up to me how fantastic kids club was etc, food was average what I expected for 3+* iv been to same star hotels and it was much worse, receptionist was kind and helpful and Thompson/first choice reps were lovely! Entertainment at night very disappointed, the entertainer Nacho was great with the kids but all he did was play disco music every night for them, adults entertainment was bingo every night and disco music the was no variety live shows etc!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claireyp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

just got back today after the worst weeks holiday i have ever had. selected this hotel because it was advertised as a thomson family hotel and booked it after reading last years reviews. the rep told us that it is now a first choice hotel and the entertainment had been vastly scaled back. myself and my partner went to the presidente with four other adults one teenager two kids and one infant. the entertainment for the kids is rank rotten and the entertainment for adults is just as bad. on our first two nights the entertainment was balloon making and bingo. there is no real activities round the pool so the kids get bored and run all over the place that is not the kids fault as they are bored. no pool activities at all just spanish music playing from the pool bar. there is no lifegaurd at the pool which in my opinion is dangerous as it is a family hotel and loads of kids at the pool unsupervised. reception is friendly and helpful but the bar staff are in general pretty surly and miserable. they ran out of peach schnapps on our third day and they still never replenished it for the rest of our stay. the food is crap to be honest not a lot of choice and most of it cold. the bedrooms are ok though the room allocated to our two friends and a child and an infant soon became impossible to move about in once a cot had been brought into the room for the infant. cannot fault the cleaners who do a wonderful job keeping the rooms clean. the hotel manager was never to be sen as this was understandable as there was a fair amount of complaints from each new wave of arrivals. to sum it all up please dont go to this hotel as it is not the same as advertised last year in my opinion it is trying to save money on food and entertainment.

Room Tip: non sea view rooms are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sadholidayperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Weather : Stayed from 2nd May - 9th May. Weather from 22 - to - 28. Couple of days over cast but still hot. Evenings - only need a light jacket or cardi. Great sunbathing weather. It was hot from morning until late evening.
HOTEL : The hotel is great for everybody, groups, families, couples or singles. It has a great relaxing atmosphere with some good facilities. Gym, kids pool with play area and water features, adults only sunbathing area, chill out bar, Jacuzzi, little library (in reception), swap box (people leave items they don't need & others use them on their hols - such as inflatables for the pool), games area (ping pong, pool, air hockey, grabbers, 2 bars (one by reception, one by pool). Sun loungers and parasols are of plenty - we didn't have to rush down at any point to get a bed, there was always lots available and the adults only area was really relaxing & had the sun all day.
ROOM : Great size. Fridge is locked and needs to be hired out. TV - couple of English channels. Upgrade to sea view room is really worth it. We had 321 and the sunsets & view of the bay was amazing. Toiletries & Towels provided. Full Length mirror and plenty of coat hangers in the wardrobe. Air con is on a 2 hour timer (switch by one of the beds) & works well, it cools the room down. 2 Lifts to service 4 floors. Room is cleaned daily. ALL INCLUSIVE : Drinks from 11am - 11pm. Can buy drinks after 11pm until 12 midnight. No brands included on the all inc but no issues with the local drinks provided. In the restaurant you pour your own drinks. Meals are just standard food, nothing to complain about. Always fresh salad, bread and fruit. There are a few things that I was impressed with, such as : Fresh whole strawberries available most days, avocado, ice creams available are named brands. There are some cocktails available, just have to ask. STAFF : Most were friendly and professional. Cleaner on our floor was lovely and we had no problems. LOCATION : Hotel is on top of a steep hill - defo a bit of a chore - but having said that we wouldn't of got the great views without it. Local area - small and relaxing. Approx dozen restaurants / pubs. Sea front doesn't have a long prom, but it does have small restaurants / bars. 3 small beaches. TRIPS : We went on a few trips. The 'noddy' train & caves - booked through Thompsons - beautiful tour of some of the Northern Part of the island plus exploring a cave. --- Sunset Cruise - to be fair I wouldn't suggest this as a trip. -- We got the bus into Ibiza Town - it is available a few times in a day from Portinax - at 2.95 euros each way. Ibiza town is great for shopping and eateries. We went to the old town (in the fort) and it is beautiful (Dalt Villas, its sign posted). FLIGHTS / TRANSFERS : Quick easy flights - 2.5 hours. Transfers - 35 mins. On the way back in Ibiza airport they don't weigh your hand luggage - but to be fair they didn't bat an eye lid about the suitcases being over weight. Mine was 21kgs (I paid for 20kgs) & they didn't charge me (or anybody else). This is rare nowadays but a refreshing change. Duty Free - plenty of shops / eateries. Tobacco / spirits are not sold on the plane due to being in the EU. Cheaper in the resorts than at the airport.

Room Tip: I would pay for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Holidayprincess28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just came back today, on first arrival we were wanting to go home due to the food choice being very poor and the size of the room with a cot in it. The food didnt get much better.. not much choice for kids. And snacks is a joke at the pool bar.. ham and cheese sandwich!! Thats all. The room has no basics like kettle cups etc. Big pain. The entertainment is shocking. Although Nacho is very good with the kids, the same disco music and bingo for 7 nights got boring. No poolside entertainment and only spanish music. There was no live shows like stated (board was changed). Both pools are good. Right next to a beautiful beach (super steep hill). Also feed the fish in the sea!! Its amazing, our little one loved it, you only need to go in to your knee :)
quite surprised First Choice use this hotel as we've been to many others a million times better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisa0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Arrived on the 2nd May to be greeted by a very helpful receptionist. Checked into the room that was very backed dated no view bed like a brick. We were all inclusive, no kettle ect in room hired safe for €27 which was fallen off the wall also had to hire the fridge which was shocking. Dining area and reception/lounge seats were like bricks. Food was awful same choice every day/nite. Fish, veal, rabbit. Breakfast Neva changed. Rubber sausages eggs and bullet beans. Entertainment was rubbish wen it was on/ not every nite. Plastic cups all the time even in the restaurant . All inclusive drink was like paint stripper and not much choice so had to pay for named brand drinks. Certain staff need to learn to smile as after all we do pay there wages. Pool area was a rabble with children running around wild jumping of sun beds into the pool,screaming and shouting constant. There was NO LIFEGUARD attending the pool. Accident waiting to happen!! Location is full of hills not many bars restaurant shops most of them were shut down. Would defiantly not recommend this place to anyone. Was not worth the money we paid!! The only thing I can't complain about was the company we went with and the sunshine.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I agree with the other person on what they said ...bar staff miserable. .having to rent fridge a joke ..we were told tea and coffee making facilities in room again having to rent !!!!some out of control older kids little ones better behaved !! the parents were oblivious to their own kids ....staff were helpful ..splash pool was great ..food could have had more choice and I agree about having plastic glasses inside and out very cheap ...everyone there were friendly just pity about resteraunt and bar staff! !!had great weather and beaches lovely! !!! Would NOT want to be there at peak season .....guy at night tried to please everyone asking for requests ......suppose you get what you pay for ...fruitt was yummy in resteraunt !!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank lollRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

would never go back ....hotel is run down ...rooms small and out dated ...bar staff need to learn to smile ..not a lot of choice in drink in all inc ....had to pay for fridge in room and hire a kettle ,,,joke when u are all inc ...food was same crap every day ...fish ,,veal ,,rabbit ...hardly any choice ....breakfast same everyday ....no wine glasses in restaurant ,,plastic cups ....also its up in hill so no good if u are unfit ..or disability .....no omellets at breakfast time only fried eggs ....kids are out of control ..jumping of sun loungers into water when it says to diving into pool ...NO LIFE guard around pool .......
would never recommend this hotel to anyone ..only good thing about it was weather and the company we had

Room Tip: none ...all outdated .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TATTYTEDScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
8.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
285 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente

Address: Cala de Portinatx, s/n, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range: £45 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidente 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Ibiza, Spain
Presidente Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing