We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing entertainment”
Review of Hotel Presidente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Presidente
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but I feel that this was deserved :)
It is our last day here today, and I want to provide an honest review that will help potential holiday makers to make a decision. I came to this hotel with my two younger sisters (I'm 22), father and step mum.

Rooms :
Basic, but very clean and had everything you need. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. Our maid Oratia ( sorry about the spelling) was particularly hard working and friendly.

Location :
Portinax is quiet but I personally like that about it. There a few shops and seafront restaurants and the beaches are beautiful, if a little busy, but what do you expect in august.

Food:
Very good, although sometimes repetitive, a wide choice is available such as salads, meats, pasta, veg etc.

Entertainment :
This is the important part for me to review here. I am fortunate to go on holiday holiday a lot but I don't usually get involved with hotel entertainment. However, I feel that this was to a high standard. Throughout the day there is aqua aerobics , water polo, shooting/archery, football etc. In the evening is the kids disco , which includes 'let it go,, which despite being 22, I very much enjoyed haha. There is also bingo and either karaoke or a professional show.
All of the entertainment staff were excellent and hardworking.
I feel that Elias deserves a special mention as as well as being very easy on the eye ;)he has an infectious, sunny nature and he made our family holiday very interesting as we all learnt how to shoot with a rifle and other shooting activities. We were so impressed by this that we left a little note in the woods where the shooting takes place to say thanks!
Thanks to all the staff and the presidente for an amazing family holiday.

Becky xxx


  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Rebeccakcgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in July with 5 friends.
Food in the restaurant was wonderful. It was fresh and there was a lot of choice. The waiters and staff in the restaurant were lovely and very efficient.
Rooms were small, but very clean and had free air con.
The free wifi was limited mainly to the area around reception.
The pool was cold but very clean and there was just enough sun beds.
The guys behind the bar let the hotel down a bit. Getting a drink was not an issue, but they were grumpy, unhelpful and quite rude at times. Also, running out of Sangria in Spain (somebody needs to get the ordering sorted) no Sangria 2 days out of the 5.
Beach only a short walk was lovely.
Overall a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules0469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are regular visitors to the Presidente, but we feel the overall quality of the hotel has suffered since it became all inclusive. The choice of meals is no longer what it used to be & Emillio the maitre D has now moved on & his replacement doesn't have the same air of authority or friendly manner. The staff still work hard but don't seem to have the same closeness to the guests as in previous years. Emma on reception still goes out of her way to help with her knowledge of Portinatx & the rest of Ibiza (if you need to know anything ask Emma) Being all inclusive it now attracts a certain type of holiday maker, as a half board hotel it was a cut above which seemed to be reflected in the guests. Don't let this review put you off it is still a good hotel in a lovely part of Ibiza, but it was definitely better a few years ago.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just come back from 7 nights at this hotel, and we found this hotel to be excellent, food was nice and varied, hotel was kept clean, rooms were basic but cleaned everyday, I requested a room on a high floor in a quiet area and we got this we had room 240 overlooking the front of the hotel which was lovely and away from the noise of the pool and the evening entertainment.

The walk to the beach is down a hill but not as bad as some reviewers have said, the beach is only a few minutes walk away we went there most days, and did the boat trip to the caves at San Miguel which was good value for money if you go on the little train you have to pay extra to get into the caves on the boat trip it is included.

The pool area was lovely and the splash pool was great, but if you didn't have your towel on a bed by 7.30 then you wouldn't get one especially one with an umbrella, they do not enforce the removing the towels from the bed as the signs say.

You can hire pool towels for 10 euros each deposit which is a good idea but this is not advertised we only found out by talking to other people, the Thomson swap box is a great idea we got some bits out of there and put our umbrella we bought and other things back in there when we left.

My only complaint is that I feel if your A/L you should have tea making facilities in your room and the kids choice of free ice cream is poor, I also found it strange that the kids play area was next to the splash pool, in the evening I thought this was dangerous as the splash pool is still filled with water and children wanted to play on the play park.

Also beware there is no first choice kids club at this hotel anymore when we booked a year ago there was one as this is one of the things we look for when booking a holiday, so we were disappointed to find it had gone and was replaced with a hotel run kids club which wasn't great.


Overall we had a good holiday and i would recommend this hotel, would i return possibly not as we tend to never go back to the same hotel.

Overall we

Room Tip: Request a room in a quiet area we had room 240 perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Friendly and helpfull personal - Five star to this item !!
Noisy internal areas even in resting hours. Medium to good meals. Lovely location about 100 mt from the beach, although over the hill. Nothing negative about room service. Not the most modern rooms. The public and "free" Wifi did not function in critical hours, in that moments the unique way to get Net acess is paying!....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank ctsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just spent 7 days here and i have to say was pleasantly surprised. The A/I deal was excellent, the food plentiful and varied and the staff attentive and polite!!
Breakfast lunch and dinner were always superb and varied with a wide selection catering for all tastes (however like most med places they can't do bacon for toffee!!!)and the restaurant was very well equipped combined with "uber" efficient staff which sometimes made you feel that the quicker they cleared the plates, the quicker you would leave the restaurant (perhaps I'm being unfair but that's how it appeared to me!!)
The rooms were well equipped and cleaned daily and the public rooms were always clean.
The evening entertainment was varied (Bingo most nights followed by various acts including some talented parrots/female vocalist/male vocalist)
The facilities around the pool and the pool itself were very good though the typical lounger / parasol wars did occur. If you didnt have your loungers/parasol sorted and someone guarding them by 0730-0800 then you could forget it. Despite a warning on the guest arrivals paperwork about not being able to reserve loungers before 0830 or towels would be removed this was never enforced.
As a side issue, the WiFi never seemed to work which could have been a pain if I was trying to combine a holiday whilst keeping in e contact with work!!
The walk to the main resort is down a section of steep steps (unavoidable) so worth bearing in mind if infirm or pushing prams!!
All in all a good holiday-would I go back possibly-would I stay for more than a week-probably not. I think a fortnight might find me picking faults but a week was just enough!!
One good idea was the beach toys exchange box at reception which meant that you could drop any unwanted beach toys for other guests to make use of-we managed to get a parasol which saved the expense of buying one.
Hope you find the review helpful!!

Room Tip: Some sea view rooms over looked the roof of the restaurant and the air con units can be noisy!!(This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We wanted something special for our Silver Wedding and we we're blown away with the fabulous view from our room overlooking the pool and bay
Wow wow wow
Staff were lovely, plenty of choice of food, clean rooms serviced every day and families were a joy at the hotel which brought back happy memories of our own family holidays all those years ago
Adults only Hotel Would hace been Dull and boring
We will be back despite the hilly location - kept us fit
Allison and Roy
Northumberland

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
AluaSoul Ibiza
AluaSoul Ibiza
#25 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,895 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
5.8 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente

Address: Cala de Portinatx, s/n, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range: £77 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidente 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Ibiza, Spain
Presidente Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing