We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family friendly 3 star Hotel”
Review of Hotel Presidente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Presidente
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel rooms basic but cleaned regularly & to a high standard. Restaurant/reception staff friendly, main pool crowded (Hotel was full), kids pool surprisingly was a peaceful retreat. Plenty of choice in the restaurant & of a standard you would expect in an AI 3 star. Good value for money 3 star Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GWH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 summers ago, with my 8 week old daughter and 18 month old son. It was a great 2 week break, we had plenty to do to keep us entertained and the food was really good.
There was always a lounger with an umbrella free (sometimes we did have to wait half hour for one, most people offered their umbrella as they could see we had a baby with us). The indoor soft play area was great for Noah as he enjoyed running around when it got a little too hot for him, but he was in his element in the splash park - its great for the toddlers and little children. It was set back from the other pool so you could sit and relax watching them play happily. Baby facilities were great - baby changing rooms with wipes and nappies was such a great help and idea.
The evening entertainment was fab and although the children were too young to understand they really enjoyed themselves. It gave us something to do in the evenings.
The food was good, a great choice and a lot of fresh food. Meats / fish and regional dishes were always on offer and always plenty of food too. Spaghetti bolognese, chicken, pork, paella etc. The kids buffet was great as Noah could help himself, but he did eat more of the adult buffet than the chicken nuggets and beans on offer etc. Great if you have fussy kids though!
Room was small and the bunkbeds scared me so we had our tot in a cot bed. So we had 2 cot beds in our room and the unused bunk beds and our double bed - next time we would make sure this was better organised. We got on with it though and it was somewhere nice and cool to sleep non the less. :)
IT was a nice relaxing holiday and I am glad we went.

Room Tip: Wifi areas are only in the lobby. Not in rooms. Free icecream is only at selected times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank soniaconstant83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rooms were fairly basic, but kept very clean, and the air conditioning (on a 2 hour timer) was much appreciated! Food choices were good - there was never a mealtime when anyone in our family of 6 could not find something that they would like to eat. Entertainment was variable - some good acts, but some who were not a good fit for the audience (mainly youngish families). Pool was good, though we were mainly down on the lovely beach. We had a car for part of the stay, and went to a number of other beaches around the whole island, and the beach at Portinatx compared very well with the others we went too - just needed to be aware that there are some rocks in the water so need to be a little careful to avoid a stubbed toe.
To address some of the 'moans' in the negative reviews:
Don't come to this resort/hotel for the Ibiza nightlife - if you think Menorca would be 'too quiet' then this resort is not for you.
The restaurant is buffet-style with the accompanying bustle/noise and no dress code - if you want a restaurant for a quiet romantic meal, look elsewhere.
Drinks in the restaurant and from the pool bar are served in plastic glasses - if you feel that is unacceptable, you are free to take your own glasses to the restaurant (a few people did so), but plastic glasses around the pool make more sense. The adults-only (16+) 'chill-out' bar serves drinks in real glasses.
The quickest route to the beach is down quite a steep hill (even if you avoid the even steeper ramp down to the road from the hotel forecourt), so that route would probably not be suitable for the infirm/elderly or those in wheelchairs - there is a flatter route, but it's quite a bit further.

Other points:
- Safes are available in the rooms at extra cost
- Fridges are available in the rooms at extra cost
- Beach/pool towels are available to borrow (with €10 per towel deposit) and can be changed for clean ones as often as you like

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Godhelm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was my first holiday with just the kids and myself and I was concerned after reading some reviews. Please do not take notice . This hotel is what it says a good 3 star , lovely staff and clean clean rooms, they are basic but the cleaners do a fab job. Air conditioning is just what the doctor ordered as well and not noisy. Food Was different each day, breakfast - continental selection, fresh fruit , cereals , eggs cooked fresh in front of you. Beans sausage was all there for you from 8am until 10. My kids are 7 and 9 and enjoyed every meal, the paella was yummy as was the Spanish chicken dish. Pool .. Large and busy, smaller toddler pool and lovely splash pool. Some kids were a little OTT in the pool area near the bridge but their parents we're just not supervising so excitement levels peaked nothing more The daytime activities were good and the entertainment guy and girl did a great job , but from what I heardthe evening was a bit hit and miss .Portinatx is a lovely place to wander about and we preferred to explore the place not sit and wait for an act to entertain us so,I cannot really comment ..Thompson reps we're present but needn't have been as the hotel team ran a tight ship.My kids loved the fact they could help,themselves to drinks and ice creams, and sample food for themselves. If you want burger and chips, 4 hours a day of kids clubs so you can drink pints of free beer ,and not see your kids all day , you will be disappointed. If you wish a family holiday where you can relax and see your kids playing and having a ball with the other kids, sit in the sun around the pool, go to the beach and enjoy the sunsets in a lovely resort , then Portinatx and this hotel is up your street .

Room Tip: We overlooked the splash pool on 2nd floor and it was fine .. Pool view high up overlooks the town a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have read mixed reviews and went to this hotel wondering how I would find it but I am glad to say this hotel was great. We had a room at the back of the hotel which looked onto trees which were very pleasant and quiet. The food was average 3 star so if you want better food you do need to pay for 4 or 5 star hotel although we did find it ok and there was always something we could eat.

Unfortunately there was no kids clubs which we were disappointed in, there were some activites that kids could join in throughout the day but not much. Our son enjoyed the kids evening singing and dancing but it was a bit boring as it was the same each evening with the same songs etc. The pools are very nice and warm except the jacuzzi was quite cold and the gym equipment was a bit tired. We always found sunbeds to lie on but my husband had to go hunting around for umbrellas as it was so hot although generally he always found one to use.

The beaches were very nice and the sea was very warm. I thought the beach beds/umbrellas at 15 Euros were expensive. There were only a few shops locally but we did catch the bus to Ibiza town where we went for the day. We had an enjoyable holiday but I would suggest if you want better quality of food and activities etc. you do need to go to a 4 star but it was adequate for us except the disappointment of no kids clubs.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back overlooking trees which we found lovely and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ritam117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from this hotel and had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.rooms were basic but very clean,towels and bedding changed regular.Staff were very curtious and worked really hard through out the day.Food was plentiful,meat,fresh fish,curry,fresh vegetables and fruit,choice of different salads and bread,could go on and on,my husband had cooked breakfast everyday,it was huge and always warm even had chips!!restaurant was really smart with lovely seating.never had to wait or queue.pool area was very clean with plenty of sunbeds.didnt have to get up early and fight for a bed unlike some places.beach and sea was amazing,clear and safe for children to paddle.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the presidente in july and i have to say that there is very little that i could fault. The hotel is spotless and the cleaners work very hard to keep the standards. We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the pine covered hills which was lovely. The food was plentiful and varied the small touches that were provided such as hp sauce at breakfast and fruit jellies at night which i loved. The pool area can get very busy and the sunbeds although some had been replaced alot still needed to be retired off. The adults chill out area is a brilliant idea in the day and for a cocktail in the evening. The resort although being on a steep hill is lovely we got used to it and found the steps down to the beach better than the road. We went to the beach and fed the fish the water is crystal clear. If you are looking for a quiet hotel then the presidente is not for you. My children are all grown now and i ask myself would it have been better in an adults only hotel?. My answer to that is i loved watching the little ones and some not so little enjoying themselves and would probably have missed that. Give this hotel a go you wont regret it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
8.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
285 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente

Address: Cala de Portinatx, s/n, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range: £45 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidente 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Ibiza, Spain
Presidente Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing