We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
18
47
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
47
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool anawangin cove family room island hopping big waves food serving cable tv signal halo halo sharing room night swimming beach front booked rooms a bit pricey beach resort sand swimmers camara
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our family has been coming back to this resort whenever we feel the need to recharge and commune with the nature. From the resort's efficient staff, food, it's facilities and the breath taking view of the coves and Capones island in front of you; it's all worth what you paid for. I love that it has a good number of units and never crowded. The sand may not be white, but who said black is not beautiful? For a relaxing and affordable family getaway, i highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Cooked food is not allowed, but they are pretty lenient if you bring snacks, chips and drinks
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We rented the Family Villa Room last May 27 - 29, 2017. Both air-conditioned are working and in good condition. They have a small refrigerator, not all your food can fit in. Cable TV signal is good. Bathroom needs more updating but with good supply of water. There is wifi but the signal strength is not that good, router is literally outside of our room but no signal. There are dead bugs everywhere, our room is not that clean and there are small cockroaches crawling inside your blanket while you sleep. Reception staff is very accommodating. Staff in their small cafeteria is quite attentive also. Good food but there are a lot of flies everywhere (including a frog inside the canteen). Beachfront was nice and clean, current is a bit strong, it is not recommended for swimming. I did not see any lifeguards. Pool was not that clean, some of the guests carried sand from the beach and washed their feet in the pool and no staff is around to tell them not to do so. Our room is on the second floor adjoining the other room (please put dividers on your terrace area). The family in the adjacent room keeps walking in our side of the terrace, taking photos, walking, passing by our side to go down to the stairs, playing loud music and discussing as if they are part of our family. We have to ask if we can put our trash in the trash bin because mostly they put it along side their area. So no privacy at all. Room service staff are noisy and playing while they clean the other room. We asked if they could clean the trash bin and replace it, we asked twice, before they do so. We ordered dessert Sunday noontime, halo-halo, and asked them if they can bring it over our villa and when we finished it, we asked them to clean it and they only clean it when we were about to check out the other day. The views of the island, the resort and the mountains are good. Overall, the resort is okay but needs more improvements and place needs to be clean all the time.

Room Tip: Choose second floor, room no 11 has a better view of the whole area.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank JLMReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Capones Vista is a nice resort in Zambales. The rooms are a bit pricey and small for the price but the whole resort experience and the view will compesate for their rates. It has an infinity pool and at the same time you can also play in the sand; you'll have a hard time swimming in the beach bec of big waves...too risky especially for kids. The place has no other amenities aside from the pool and the beach so, you will have a total relaxation. They also have a restaurant that serves good and delicious food. Their food serving is good for sharing. Overall, we had a good time and we enjoyed the place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bhel17g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

For a more private, peace and quiet beach experience, Capones Vista Resort is the place to be. Although the beach in Pundaquit is not so ideal to swim in because the waves may be strong and the water gets deep right away. I suggest to wear a vest if you want to swim in the beach. Better to be safe. The view in front of the resort is great with Capones and Camara islands right in front and a great view of the sunset if it's not cloudy as well as the mountains nearby. The breeze is also very energizing. Just to sit on the sand and losten to the waves and feel the ocean breeze is enough for me to recharge. This part of Pundaquit is more private and quiet, a very big contrast if you stayed in the resorts located near the barangay itself.

The food is pretty good.

The staff are very pleasant and service is good too.

The bathroom needs a bit of updating but it's not that bad. The common or public bathrooms also need updating.

The parking is spacious.

The air seems so clean and fresh... a perfect mix of the sea breeze and mountain air.

We did the usual Capones and Camara island hopping and the Anawangin and Nagsasa cove tour. These coves could be better if cleanliness and orderliness were maintained.

Depending on the season, the sea can get a bit rough and the swells big but its manageable specially if you hire a bigger banca.

Make sure that there are no company outings scheduled at the same time you visit for a more quiet time.

The resort can still be improved but for now, it is one of the better choices in Pundaquit.

Downsides are our bathroom toilet got clogged and it is not a smoke-free resort. Wifi signal may be intermittent. But the cable tv signal was good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Did a roadtrip with my family to Zambales 4/22/2017 - 4/23/2017.

I called Capones Vista 4/21/2017, at first it was fully booked buy luckily someone cancelled at the last moment so i was able to avail a 2 bed 4 person room. Booking was a breeze, was able to pay via bpi fund transfer, 3K deposit.

Travel from Rizal to Zambales took +5hrs, NLEX + TPLEX going through Subic. Toll fee was 408 for class 1 vehicle. There is a bit of rough road at the final leg of the trip, approx 2kms, use an AUV or bigger, cars will have a problem navigating the rough road at certain points.

Arrived around 4PM, was pleasantly surprised at the place. Check in was quick, paid the remaining 3K balance for 1 night at the room. Room was right by the pool so easy access for the kids. There are 2 pools, 3 ft infinity style and 4-5ft the other one. Pool was clean albeit some sand as this is a beachfront resort so sand gets carried by guests from the beach.

Beachfront was nice, a bit steep and the current is a bit strong, so you better be a good swimmer to brave the beach without a vest. Mind you there are no big waves, nut you can feel the pull of the current, definitely not for kids who are not good swimmers.

Food was ok, we loved the Hototay soup, a must try! Service was ok, resort staff were very polite and helpful. We ordered dinner 630PM for 715PM serve time, it arrived exactly 715PM but my kids were still taking a bath so we asked the staff to please put clean wrap over the food for the meantime which they obliged to.

Breakfast the following morning was part of the room payment. Was ok i guess.

Check out was a breeze, they only accept cash i think so bring money not credit card.

All in all it was a nice weekend trip. Just make sure to follow the traffic rules in Subic to avoid the hassle of being ticketed for a violation. A tip is to stay on the rightmost lane if you are turning right. NOT on the 2nd to the right lane, just the right most lane. Follow the cars in front of you and be observant, you should be alright.

Room Tip: 1 is nearest the breach and the infinity pool. 1-4 is right by the pools. family rooms are 2 storey structures right after rooms 1-4.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews