We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gardenstown, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have had a wonderful stay - sadly not longer, at only one night, but hope very much to come again. Julie is very warm, welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed peace and serenity in the hot tub and all the comforts of home in our cabin! Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just about to check out of this brilliant place. So peaceful and yet Julie the host is close by. You feel like you are totally secluded. The pictures can't capture how beautiful this place really is

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. I'm really pleased you liked it. Thank you so much for staying I appreciate your custom. Julie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicpit3
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well what can I say.......my husband and I had the most amazing weekend at the cabin. Even enjoyed the hot tub in the crazy Scottish weather. The owner Julie couldn't have been more helpful advising us on places to go and places to eat! We will definitely be back. 5 star treatment and great to be away from the hussle and bussel of everyday life x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sitting in the hot tub the weather doesn't matter because it's so lovely and warm,
Thank you for staying with me and I really appreciate your custom. Julie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian28...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked as a birthday surprise for my boyfriend, this charming cabin with hot tub delivered exactly what I wanted.
With it's hidden away location, we had all the peace and privacy you'd expect from a romantic getaway for 2.
The cabin itself was well kitted out, right down to books in the bedside drawers. Outside had 2 sets of table and chairs, a BBQ, a grassed area and of course the hot tub. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
I'm really happy you had a nice stay. Your custom is appreciated. Big thanks. Julie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Interior of the chalet was nicer than I was expecting. Hot tub great fun - ideal for the highly variable Scottish weather. The owner was very communicative and in the spirit of a retreat (my wife and I wanting to get away from everything and everyone) left us alone - while making sure we had everything we needed to make our trip complete - while also letting us know if we did need anything then they were available to help. The property is close enough to run up to the coast in 15 minutes and get to the nearest town in about the same time - 15 mins - to pick up supplies. The stay made a refreshing change to staying in a suite in a 'nice hotel' and I wasn't disappointed in the least.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks again
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseF22...
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely weekend stay, nice and peaceful and absolutely loved the hot tub. Julie was very helpful and hope to be back again in the summer - highly recommended xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. Thank you so much for staying with us and I'm very glad you had a nice stay. Thanks again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub.
Liked least: Our choice of stay wasn't long enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Many thanks. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing