We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boghill Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gregans Castle Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian foodcommon roommake sureretreatmeetingmusicianscirclesettinghostsvisitorsgroupwifilisdoonvarnagardenireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

If you are looking for luxury, don't go to Boghill. If you are looking for an (eco-)friendly, warm place to stay while visiting the beautiful Burren, don't miss it! The food was excellant and almost all home-grown or local produce. The people, including the large and international group of volunteers, were all very friendly. They offer different workshops, including one on Irish music.
While you're there, don't miss a music session at the nearby pubs in Kilfenora or Lisdoonvarna.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My stay at the Boghill was a vegan's dream! The food was yummy and the day trips were fabulous. The hosts care about the individual experiences of each of their guests and do their best to make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. They are caring people who have a standard of excellence that was well achieved during my stay. I enjoyed the international flavor of the Centre and the fun and cultural experiences that were offered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My dream come true, a stay in County Clare at a beautiful, nourishing, friendly, personal, comfortable,amazing food,like being at home setting! Nothing was too much trouble at Boghill
I found my ancestry that i have been searching for!
i will be returning many times as the Burren magic has put a spell on me!
the inventory was amazing, dancing, trad in a tavern, art on the beach, the cliffs on Moher and much more, i loved the flexibility of dipping in and out of activities.
ideal for single people, couples or families.
i also liked meeting people that worked there and the fact that they joined in everything.
Many thanks to all that made my stay so wonderful.
visit June 2013

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The food was vegetarian and brilliant. The staff are helpful. The setting is amazing, County Clare is wonderful. The beds were comfortable.
The walk along the Cliffs of Moher is not to be missed as are the music sessions in the local pubs.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

How do I begin to describe the delights of County Clare, the rugged coastal areas, beautiful beaches, the Cliffs of Moher, The Burren National Park it is truly one of the most beautiful places I have visited. The Burren is almost spellbinding, it is a quirky moonscape that holds many secrets and pleasures, from tiny little rare orchids to the Dolmans.

There is so much to do from the Boghill Centre, you can take part in their many activities or use it as a base to explore the area, you can surf, walk, climb, go Dolphin Watching, visit the Birds of Prey Centre or visit the majestic Cliffs of Moher, the pretty little coastal town of Doolin is nearby.
The Boghill Centre itself is warm and friendly, single visitors are soon absorbed in to the group and are not left to feel alone, large groups are catered for with ease, it is possible to feel completely at home and welcomed there, you can either sit and relax or be kept in a whirlwind of activities. It is a perfect centre for children too with lots of activities which will keep them entertained and amused. We recently visited with a group of friends and had a fantastic week, we went on a walking week and every effort was put in to make sure that the walks were not only enjoyable but also interesting, with lots of information about the area, customs and history. Evenings were spent listening to fabulous traditional music, and also watched the speedy step dancing night, some of us did it some of us watched!
The food was fresh wholesome, organic and all home made. It was a great holiday, I will definitely go there again, and many thanks to all the care and attention to detail from the lovely hosts.

Visited May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeedHelp!Oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews