We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely peaceful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Molitors Muhle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eisenschmitt
Certificate of Excellence
Malton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely peaceful place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed regularly at the Molitors Muhle for many years and always enjoy revisiting. The welcome is nice, the staff friendly, Herr Molitor charming. Good bedrooms, lovely quiet views out over the forest or the lake. Beautiful walks without taking the car, wonderful Himmerod Abbey nearby. Good indoor swimming pool. Hotel a good balance between peacefulness and interesting activity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooksbankEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    36
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
14
62
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
201 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were here only one night as part of a bike tour of the Mosel (and yes, this is well off the Mosel, it was a detour :-). Quite the bike ride to get here from Trier, but well worth it. It was basically our one "splurge" location in terms of cost. Lovely room, had a balcony with a view of the lake. We felt the restaurant was exceptionally good and had fine service. Overall I wish we had at least one more night there but we had to move on. would love to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for a wedding and while the place is located in a very pretty spot there is something to be desired. Our rooms was quite expensive for what we got (small and dark). The service at the wedding was excellent, but the receptionist was slightly patronizing. More troubling was when we left the dining room and forgot to close the door staff felt it was fine to make a point by banging it behind us. I did not have time to use the spa - which may have given me a more positive impression - but from my experience I would not come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northernlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoegaarden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

reception is beneath all! No help bij check-in, you have tot find your room yourself en to carry your luggage yourself.Reception is 95 % of the time not occupied bij receptionist !.
Staff in restaurant/bar is very cool and they ONLY speak German(not one word in English,French,Dutch...).Rooms: excellent, environment as well! A quick course about how to receive and please the guests would be very welcome for the whole staff. Breakfast and dinner: nothing special, very ordinary. We do not intend to come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here two nights en-route back from Freiburg, wish we could have stayed longer. Staff very friendly and helpful and were very patient with my broken German. Food quality and service was very good, perhaps a little salty for my taste, but no big deal, offering a good choice from simple Pfasmmenkuchen to rich saurebraten. The room (type 3 - cheapest) was perfectly OK, plenty of storage, in proper drawers and wardrobes a little basic perhaps for some, but in character for good country hotel and cetwinly not a faceless plastic airport hotel. Best of all was the spa - like the best parts of Centre-Parc spas when they first started and without the feral children and vandals. Very clean, peaceful and relaxing. I would drive 50-100 miles out of my way to stay here again.

Room Tip: Lake or hill view - lake has bar/patio so may be noisy in summer. No air-con
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xxxyyyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boechout, Belgium
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

We have just stayed for one night in a type 5 room. The room was like the staff: correct but not warm, efficient but not special. More like the atmosphere you would expect in a plain airport-hotel.

The cuisine wasn't any different: basic food, without much creativity or special care. The nearby abbey then offers much more original dishes for much less.

For at about 100 EUr pp pn, you would expect somewhat more in this region, where we have had better experiences for halve the price.

The welness center was great though, no remarks on that behalve.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DnA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eisenschmitt
15.1 mi away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
4.0 mi away
NaturPurHotel Maarblick
NaturPurHotel Maarblick
#1 of 3 in Meerfeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg...
#1 of 3 in Biersdorf am See
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
10.4 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Michels
Landidyll Hotel Michels
#1 of 3 in Schalkenmehren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
Landhotel Littcher Hof
#1 of 1 in Grosslittgen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molitors Muhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molitors Muhle

Property: Hotel Molitors Muhle
Address: Ortsteil Eichelhuette, 54533 Eisenschmitt, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Eisenschmitt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eisenschmitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molitors Muhle 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Molitors Muhle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing