We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal get away from it all premises”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pentre Berw, Gaerwen, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wooleynut...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ideal get away from it all premises”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

An ideal place to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of North Wales.
We had superb weather and the hot tub was a real bonus every night.
The owners are great and very accommodating for both pets and owners alike.
Local information was spot on, not to commercialised, rather what was appropriate for independent travellers.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Open views from the kitchen / diner
Liked least: Wish the same windows were in the lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebaybazza
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What an incredible place. Quite location but 5 mins to pub and 10 mins to shops. Furnished to a very high standard. Basket of goodies including wine, cake, water bottles and crisp. Milk, tea coffee and sugar all left by owner. Hot tub incredible. Fantastic views. Will stay again. Felt so relaxed and chilled. Owner could not do enough.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Double bed to small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy a
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place i've stayed in the UK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Absolutely loved this place!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here over new year and were totally impressed. The annexe is presented to an amazing standard and we thought the little hamper of food and drink we were left was a great touch! There was even some milk for us in the fridge so we could have made a brew (we got there at night).

The hot tub was fantastic...totally made it special and the view over the countryside was mind blowing. The location is great, loads if great sights ate close by.

Nia was fantastic, checked we were ok and had e everything we needed...also considering it was over new year and the annexe is attached to their house, we didn't hear them at all!

We are already planning to return and lots of our friends who have seen our pictures want to go too!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunstable
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jwed2000
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing stay with everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely annex to a wonderful house. A great welcoming pack that gave us all we needed and more. Nia and Gareth were very welcoming and helpful. It was great that we could bring our dog who loved the garden and nearby walks. We also went for a walk on the beach one day which she loved. The place is very accessible from the main road in Anglesey (A55). Unfortunately, we didn't try out the hot tub but the many people who have stayed previously had commented on how nice it was. Everything in and about the house is new, no concerns about things falling apart etc. Would definitely go again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Accessibility, peace & quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful little hideaway, 5 star comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is a beautiful little hideaway, perfect for a romantic relaxing break. Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished to an extremely high standard, the emphasis is on total comfort. The location is great, perched up a hill you get lovely views of rolling countryside from the huge hot tub and the pretty garden. The owners Nia and Gareth's attention to detail is exemplary and every tiny detail has been thought of, from the pretty furnishings, candles and posh toiletries, the welcome basket of goodies including wine, welshcakes and chocolates, through to smaller things like disposable barbecues, tea and coffee, and even fresh milk in the fridge, nothing is missed. In many self catering cottages you're lucky to get things like salt and pepper, here you get proper Anglesey sea salt in a pretty pot. I coud go on but you get the picture. We're very impressed and will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the attention to detail and the hot tub
Liked least: No bad points
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$61
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing