We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our favourite Place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pentre Berw, Gaerwen, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ebaybazza
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our favourite Place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Once again stayed here with my wife for wedding anniversary. Already reserved it for next year. Love the views, love the hot tub, love the local pub and restaurant. Great local chippy. Owners can't do enough. Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
browni22
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Came here as we have not been to this side of the island. A great property awaited us. We did not want for anything. A great location and an even greater property. We would certainly come back here and have no problems with a recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just had all we wanted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooleynut...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ideal get away from it all premises”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

An ideal place to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of North Wales.
We had superb weather and the hot tub was a real bonus every night.
The owners are great and very accommodating for both pets and owners alike.
Local information was spot on, not to commercialised, rather what was appropriate for independent travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open views from the kitchen / diner
Liked least: Wish the same windows were in the lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebaybazza
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What an incredible place. Quite location but 5 mins to pub and 10 mins to shops. Furnished to a very high standard. Basket of goodies including wine, cake, water bottles and crisp. Milk, tea coffee and sugar all left by owner. Hot tub incredible. Fantastic views. Will stay again. Felt so relaxed and chilled. Owner could not do enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Double bed to small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy a
stoke on trent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place i've stayed in the UK!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Absolutely loved this place!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here over new year and were totally impressed. The annexe is presented to an amazing standard and we thought the little hamper of food and drink we were left was a great touch! There was even some milk for us in the fridge so we could have made a brew (we got there at night).

The hot tub was fantastic...totally made it special and the view over the countryside was mind blowing. The location is great, loads if great sights ate close by.

Nia was fantastic, checked we were ok and had e everything we needed...also considering it was over new year and the annexe is attached to their house, we didn't hear them at all!

We are already planning to return and lots of our friends who have seen our pictures want to go too!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunstable
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing