We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Hednesford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight bargain”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We met friends at the hotel so that we could spend a night away, Allowing all of us to enjoy a drink and meal without the problem of being over the limit.
The room had been refurbished to a very high spec. The bed allowed a really good night's sleep. Our meal was excellent and a thoroughly good night was had. Next morning we had a breakfast that was very good with plenty of choice and I noticed how full it was.
Will be looking for another night away in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 492annt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst staying with us and thank you for your comments regarding our refurbished bedrooms, food and the service you received.

Your comments have been shared with the whole team and they are thrilled by what you have said. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    649
    211
    58
    26
See reviews for
630
731
36
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Witham, Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We reserved this hotel months ago, and just want to say a great thank you to Dawn and Sarah in reservations for all their help, nothing was too much trouble.

Upon arrival we were created with a typical golf, spa, business hotel. Reception was very friendly and we went straight to our room.

Room was of a good size, immaculately clean and with nice furnishings. The bathroom was amazing with lovely blue lighting and a double walk in shower. The bed was VERY comfortable, something I always worry about when I go away in the UK.

Spa area was lovely, beautifully lit pool, jacuzzi, with lovely sauna and steam room. A perfect addition to the hotel.

We booked the romance package and had fake rose petals on the bed, prosecco and a meal included, this was OK, but did not feel that special, but then we didn't spend mega bucks.

The meal in the restaurant was lovely, very tasty! Well presented and the service was impeccable? Thanks Rachel!! When I couldn't make my mind up on the starter and it was even brought out I was still allowed to change my mind which I didn't, but was a lovely gesture.

Breakfast was amazing!!! Full English if a very high quality. Continental to also die for. My partner loved the honey which apparently is produced by the manager there, we drove to the local garden store to bring some back with us!

All in all a very nice hotel. No wow factor there, but I didn't expect that and it can't be faulted. Very much like a premier inn, but with all the facilities and a first class service. So comfortable, affordable but lots better.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tamasine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community following your recent romantic break with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst staying with us and thank you for your comments regarding our refurbished bedrooms, food and the service you received.

We will of course share your comments with the whole team who will be thrilled by what you have said.

I can assure you that we will continue to work on our wow factor and have many plans in place over the coming months to enhance our service further.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Lea Marston was a lucky find when my friend and I wanted a hotel for a weekend get-together located half way between where we each live. We had no expectations but were massively impressed. The staff in all areas of the hotel could not have been more friendly. Those in the restaurant were cheery with a smile at each request as if they all love their work. Food at breakfast and dinner was imaginative, fresh and varied. The gym and pool staff were ready to advise on exercise and ensure guests were exercising safely - something that often doesn't happen in hotel facilities. Rooms had a modern decor, were well equipped and clean. The hotel has a friendly and welcoming spa which had great value offers on treatments such as the mud rasul which we both found to be relaxing and hugely beneficial for the skin. There were plenty of activities in the local area and so we are already planning our next weekend break at Lea Marston.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst staying with us and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

We will of course share your comments with the whole team who will be thrilled by what you have said.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had to take an exam at this hotel, so decided to stay the night before to save a journey immediately prior to the exam. I only required "bed & breakfast". I just cannot speak too highly of the helpful and friendly staff, the cleanliness and quality of the facilities and of the breakfast provided.

Room Tip: Can't comment. my room 41 was absolutely fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim_foden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst staying with us and the whole team would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and i booked the Royal Suite for our wedding anniversary in September on the romantic package which upgraded us to the suite, with DB&B, chocolates and a bottle of fizz. Even from the point of booking the service received was second to none. on arrival the entrance foyer was welcoming and a friendly smiling member of staff on reception was there to greet us. the room itself was romantic opulence personified. large bed, well decorated, huge double ended bath. and superb views. one of the best nights sleep ive ever had. the spa was lovely, nice pool, fantastic hot tub and sauna and my wife enjoyed a few spa treatments which she was both immensely happy with the staff and service. the evening meal in the restaurant was high quality, well presented, superb atmosphere and great service again, in the morning the buffet breakfast was busy, however all food was hot and was being replenished quickly. a great selection, we wanted for nothing. we felt the hotel was superb and the staff really make it. great value and we will not hesitate going back. hurry up and book a stay, you wont regret it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course, stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigALWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable romantic break with us and the whole team thank you for your comments regarding the Royal suite, food and the service you received.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

More than pleasantly surprised by the quality and standards at this hotel and the extraordinary service provided during our stay by the staff at all service points would not hesitate to use or recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst staying with us and the whole team would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Many Thanks to all at the Lea Marston for making this Birthday go without a hitch for us .
From the reception staff to the room cleaners this hotel is very professional , nothing Is too much trouble .
The rooms are very clean and plenty of towels and toiletries .
The event its self went without a hitch , bearing in mind that I could not remember how many I had told the hotel I was catering for !!
We had booked the Shottery for 27 people and it was set out beautiful - Special thanks to Kellie (or Kerry ?) Emma and the lovely girl with glasses !! all these staff work really hard until late at night and are back early in the morning .
Book this venue for your party or special occasion safe in the knowledge that whatever happens the staff here will deliver for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YORKSHIRE123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your husband's 50th Birthday celebrations with us here at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa.

We were delighted to read your review and it means the world to our team that you had a positive experience, so thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,897 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,872 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Property: Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Boasting 88 stylish bedrooms, including 5 suites, with high speed WiFi internet access and views over the gardens or golf course, two 9 hole golf courses, health club with indoor pool and gymnasium, beauty salon, choice of restaurants and bars, conference rooms, banqueting suites and free parking. Licensed for civil wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing