We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
US$103
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Hall Hotel & Spa(Sutton Coldfield)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moxhull Hall(Sutton Coldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,417)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveller rating
1,346
725
240
73
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
725
240
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas landdriving rangeleisure facilitiesswimming poolsteam roomexcellent hotelgreat facilitiesrelaxation roomfamily roomwedding venueexcellent staywedding receptionhathaways barexecutive roomchanging roomsevening mealone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here the 3 night Christmas package. Being middle aged and childless for this Christmas we were worried that choosing a more modern hotel was a bit of a gamble as to whether it would deliver what we were looking for. We need not have worried. The hotel had covered everyones needs. A games room was set up with games for children of all ages. A casino night, quiz and country pursuits events were all very much aimed at adults and meant we were entertained for our entire stay.
The staff were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Even the Christmas Day cleaning staff were merry and bright and obviously enjoy their work.
The room was clean and comfortable and we had a lovely big bed and huge bath.
We will definitely be returning for another Christmas. Thank you Lea Marston

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noiretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here 30th December till 2nd January as a party of 8 adults and 8 children on a half board basis and as titled nothing was too much trouble.
Upon arrival my room was ready and was extremely clean and comfy, As the other party guests arrived their rooms were also ready. We went into the bar area and were led to a room called the shottery which was perfect for us all. We pretty much took over this room and it was great for the Kids to play and chill.
The food was fantastic and the service was second to none.
On New Years eve there was a party aimed for children with an entertainer and a disco with a buffet. The buffet was absolutely fantastic with a huge variety of food for the children and adults.
Throughout our stay the staff were amazing, extremely polite and very helpful which was not in any way false.
On our last night we wanted to eat in the ala carte restaurant but some children and adults wanted steak which was on a different menu. The chef agreed to do us food from both Menus. We were seated in the spa conservatory which was just for the 16 of us and it was again amazing.
The pool area with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were also fantastic and we all had a great time.
As previously mentioned the staff were awesome and to just highlight a few their names are Luke, Matthew, Karen, Nick, Lisa, Kelly, Emma, Caroline and Adele.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenkidd9171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our first impressions were ok but the room proved clean and comfortable. We spent 3 days over the New Year and the staff and food were outstanding. The staff were very helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. The food was fantastic and we would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. The New Years ball was organised very well and the food was presented hot and cooked to perfection. Lovely!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Having never stayed here before my partner and I booked this as a treat for us and our friends.

We could not fault any part of a stay at this hotel it was simply perfection.

All staff here are super friendly and very attentive. Some of the staff were young and new and lacking in some of the skills required for their role like how to open a bottle of wine. But they never lost their cool and sought help if required. Maybe a little more training would stop the staff feeling uncomfortable when asked to do something.

Our room was stunning. With a separate lounge area it was more than we needed but very comfortable. The huge corner bath was lovely although I didn't have time to try it out.

The festive afternoon tea was to die for. I am a huge fan of afternoon tea and sometimes can be left disappointed but not here. With a selection of finger sandwiches and a festive drink and a slate plate filled with festive cakes and treats. There was more than enough than we could finish but it was a delicious start to our stay.

Whilst the boys went off to play the range the girls snuggled infront of the fire with wine. This area of the hotel is cold as it links to the golf course and range but apart from the draught the bar environment was again very pleasant.

We decided to not eat in the a-la-carte restaurant but instead decided to eat at the bar. All I can say is that if we came again I would not eat at the restaurant but again eat at the bar. . . the food was amazing and today we have not yet eaten a tastier steak. The steaks come on a hot stone and cook at your table keeping it warm whilst you eat.

The attention to detail at this hotel is very special, from the miniature chip baskets with dinner to the miniature milk bottles at breakfast, nothing is over looked. These little touches make you feel extra special.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Following two other successful events at Lea Marston, we choose it as our Christmas residence whilst in England for a week. It did not disappoint. Any concerns beforehand that because we weren't part of the package deal we might have to settle for 'second best' were immediately dispelled on arrival. As on previous occasions, every member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and professional (at a risk of leaving someone out I won't try mentioning people by name). Even over Christmas outwardly you would have thought that there was nowhere they would rather be on Christmas Day than cleaning our rooms or serving our breakfast!
We decided to take a break from visiting relatives and stayed at the hotel for Christmas dinner. We were allowed to have the three hours it took us to enjoy our delicious five course meal in an extremely relaxed atmosphere without any pressure at all. Caroline and all the staff in Hathaways made Christmas dinner very special.
Whilst this year it wouldn't have met our needs, having seen what a great time the people on the package deal seemed to be having, we would certainly consider that option for next year. Thank you Lea Marston for making our Christmas 2013 so memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews