We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful grounds and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Room was a very decent size and spotlessly clean. First night stay at the hotel it was full, but it was also very quiet. Hathaway's bar has a pub type feel to it and feels a little separate from the hotel itself. Food was fantastic. I would highly recommend the Filet steak which was cooked to perfection. The spa is a decent size. Jacuzzi was very powerful and was hot. Breakfast can either be a buffet style for hot food when busy or cooked to order when less busy. But staying two nights I can stay both were very good standard. Onsite golf range great fun if on your own or with kids. £2 for 30 balls.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room closer to spa area or bar if you like a little drink ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Paul J

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments regarding our team.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities throughout the hotel and our kitchen team are thrilled that you found your filet cooked to perfection and enjoyed your breakfast.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,726 - 1,732 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

thanks to the staff who made this break for the four of us (x2 couples). they were so helpful, gave excellent service at all times, from front desk, to maids to restaurant staff couldn't fault any of them. the hotel was nice and clean, rooms were large and comfortable, tea and coffee, iron, hairdryer etc.. couldnt turn the radiators off so was hot and the windows were difficult to open and close that was the only issue. the spa was good too, nice little pool and jacuzzi, steam and sauna. gym was great with latest tech to use such as the mountain trail bikes to race each other and fitness test running machines. 2 of had a massage, bit pricey at 35.00 for 25mins but was very nice. got a fab deal on line, 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, 2 three course meals for 99.00. we asked to eat in the pub instead of the restaurant so we could have the yummy steaks and that was fine (you have 22.50 allowance to use for main meals). 20mins from the bull ring shopping centre and a golf range and course too. no restrictions, very relaxed - you wont go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: check that the windows open and lock closed and that the radiators turn off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beardandbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are thrilled to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments regarding our team.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our leisure and golf facilities during your stay and that you had a positive experience in Hathaways, our kitchen team will be delighted you enjoyed your steaks.

Once again thank you for your review and kind recommendation of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

With kindest regards the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A very relaxing pampering 2 day spa break. All the staff are extremely pleasant and have very good customer service. The spa facilities were very clean and well run, lots of fluffy towels and robes. Faye our therapist was lovely and the treatments were very good value. The pool could be a bit busy at times as it is also open to health club members but the facilities in the relaxation room were great. Our room was very clean and quiet. The blue lighting in our large shower was very cool! The evening meals and breakfast were delicious. There was an air of calm and quiet around the hotel even though it was quite busy. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nescafe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review with the tripadvisor community, we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your spa break with us.

We really appreciate your kind comments regarding the customer service you received from our team during your stay.

We are also really pleased you were able to have a relaxing stay and enjoyed your treatments along with our hotel and food.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Went to the hotel day before new years eve and stayed for 2 days with my wife her sister and husband plus my mate and his wife. Friendly staff on reception and great evening meal in Hathaways bar and some good banter with bar staff. The morning after we had a good breakfast to prepare us for the day ahead, went into Tamworth for the shops and a couple of beers and then back to the swimming pool and sauna not to mention the gym new years eve ball was a great night had by all and finally finished off with a late brunch on new years day would definately go back

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TedHemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, the health club facilities were very good with everything working as it should be. The room facilities are good, well appointed and clean. ( room was very spacious). We also had lunch in the bar. lt was very nice. Good selection of bar menu. We also had dinner in the restaurant. Again, very good service and the quality of food was good. Saturday morning breakfast was very pleasant with table service for hot breakfast. However, not very pleased with the breakfast service on Sunday morning. lt was all self service/buffet.. Food was running out in the trays. No one was overlooking this. (Will try to avoid Sunday breakfast in future).
Overall very pleased. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just had a most enjoyable overnight stay at Lea Marston Hotel. From the moment of arrival, reception staff, restaurant/bar & housekeeping team could not be faulted for their cheerfulness and extremely helpful attitude. The accommodation was first class and very well maintained throughout. The quality of the food was high and afternoon tea was presented beautifully and tasted as good as it looked. The location of the hotel is ideal for Birmingham Airport, Stratford Upon Avon, Warwick and Belfry Golf Course. It is well worth checking the many super deals/packages for Spa/overnight stays at the hotel, I'll definitely be going back. The jewel in the crown of this hotel is the lovely staff, congratulations to them all for delivering superb customer service and making for a very happy stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnetteHwestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Spent yet another delightful evening and overnight stay at Lea Marston Hotel. The accommodation was, as always, brilliant - comfortable, clean and welcoming. The staff were welcoming and helpful, as they always are, and the food was as excellent as ever, We love staying here as we feel really relaxed and are always made to feel welcome and valued. many thanks to you all and we look forward to another value for money "special offer" very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,043 reviews
4.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,697 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
2.7 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
620 reviews
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 117 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and 6 luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in our 2 rosette restaurant or the Charming Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing