We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had our wedding here with both the great hotel and the superb staff making it an amazing day. We recently went back for our anniversary and were happy to find it was still just as brilliant. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The restaurant is of a very high standard and the food is delicious with a wine list to match. But most of all it is the staff that make this place. They are attentive, friendly, professional and always happy to help with anything. Fully recommend a stay here for a special occasion or just for a break.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us on the special occasion of your anniversary and really appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel, team and food they really mean a lot to us as it is great to know that you enjoyed your recent stay just as much as your wedding day.

We are very grateful for your lovely comments regarding our team as it is always great when they get recognised for their hard work and effort.

Once again thank you for your review and your kind recommendation of us, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,718 - 1,724 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel which clearly considers things carefully and treats staff well. Restaurant food was truly exceptional considering it was a D, B &B deal- very high quality food in a style which is easy to do badly but which they did very, very well. Big comfy bed and clean, spacious sauna. I would definitely use them again if I was in that part of the country.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very appreciative of your lovely comments regarding our team, hotel and food. Our Kitchen team are thrilled that you describe their food as “truly exceptional”

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the future.


Warmest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay before playing golf at The Belfry. For the price this is a really good alternative (The Belfry is 5 mins away and around £100 a night more)

The Hotel boasts 2 x 9 hole golf courses (pitch and putt and a Par 30) we did not try the golf but did go on the driving range, which we felt was a little poor (Hard Mats and no long tees) all this needs is a change of mats to some better quality astro turf mats and the place would have been an ideal warm up before a round of golf.

The Staff at check in were very friendly, with the room itself being large spacious and modern. The Layout of the hotel seemed to be a maze of corridors however once we found he room it was no problem.

We stayed on a room only basis as we find that Hotel Breakfasts are normally overpriced, cold and been sitting under hot lamps for hours. We did our normal drive around and could not find a cafe or a shop anywhere close so choose to opt in for breakfast at a cost of £10 a head. This was the only let down as predicted the breakfast was all of the above.

Having a pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi where an added bonus and went down very well.

Comparing this to the Belfry for the price we would stay here every time, shame the breakfast was poor and the Range was a bit dated

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to experience our golf & leisure facilities during your stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding enhancements of our driving range.

We were disappointed to hear of your experience at breakfast as this is certainly not our usual high standard and we sincerely apologise that this was your encounter please be assured we have addressed your comments as a team.

We are thrilled that you would choose to stay with us again and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the near future. We thought the pictures were great!

Warmest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I would recommend for couples, families or business.
Most staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Driving range good fun for some cheap alternative entertainment. £2 for 60 balls for the majority of the day, so not much money either. They also have a 9 hole course (£7/person) and 9 hole pitch and putt (free I think). We didn't try either as ran out of time but we would have liked to.

Spa was pretty reasonable, I would recommend it - getting caked in mud for the rasul was a bit of fun. Pool, gym, steam room sauna also all good.

Bar and restaurant both served good food and service was good. Pricing very reasonable also.

Only less than perfect points/suggestions to management:
On both nights at the restaurant we had to wait outside in the bar/meeting area for between 15 and 30 mins. The area is like an airport lounge so as a couple going for a 'nice' evening it was a bit naff. The real bar on the other side had a lovely atmosphere/decor etc so would be a nicer place to wait. I think the policy was also to only take orders outside the restaurant and to not seat until the order was taken. As a couple we'd have rather just sat down, we weren't after pre dinner drinks.
Afternoon tea was awesome, but overkill. The sandwiches and scones were fantastic with the bit of fruit loaf, but stop there...there was then another tray of 3 cakes. It was too much for both of us, we would rather have paid a little less and had less, or had the option to just get the scones. they were good though, warm and fresh with a big pot of tea.
Our final day we had spa treatments booked, these went on until 12:45; initially the staff would not consider a 1pm check out (for free, would cost £25), only until 12 noon, as a result my wife had to cancel her booked facial to allow time to get ready for a wedding. On the morning of the treatment though, the ladies in the spa and reception went out of their way to try and arrange the extended check out. They succeeded, sadly it was too late to re book the facial, it was a very nice touch from the staff and a sign of their commitment to customer service. If only the staff on the previous night had been able to see beyond the 'rules' and had realised that the result of their inflexibility was a loss of a £50 treatment sale.

Overall, very positive. I would happily go again. And with the May special offer it was a very good price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PorthosLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review with the tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and really appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel team and food.

We are very grateful and thank you for your constructive comments on where we could improve our products and services.

We endeavour to be flexible with regards to requests for both early and late check out wherever possible and we sincerely apologise that you felt your initial request for a late check out was handled incorrectly.
Please be assured we take our guest feedback seriously and we have addressed your comments with the team.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed over for a weekend. Everything was very nice - room, service, food. It was good as a family to have access to a pool. It's not really near anywhere but perfect for Drayton Manor, where we went on Saturday, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventuring4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review with the tripadvisor community, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel, team and food.

We hope to welcome you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here late May for two nights. The decor was tired and needed updating, especially in public areas. Carpet on corridor walls! Room was very pleasant though the bathroom was from the 70's, peach with a badly leaking shower guard. Decided to have breakfast in bed but it was poor. Plenty of it, but hard sausages that were tasteless and overdone bacon that was dry but not crispy. Complained about it and they were keen to sort things out by not charging for delivery.
The bed was very comfortable. Receptionist on arrival and one other time was unwelcoming and un-helpful.

Room Tip: Only saw one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ribbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are pleased that you found your bed comfortable and that you found your room very pleasant during your stay with us.

We are very sorry that you felt your welcome did not meet your expectations as we pride ourselves on our customer service offering a warm welcome and willingness to help our guests and very much regret this was not your experience, please be assured we take your comments seriously and they have been addressed.

We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your bathroom and we are pleased to be able to inform you of our current refurbishment of bathrooms to enhance the comfort of our guests.

Please accept our apologises for the problems you experienced with your room service breakfast as this is certainly not our usual high standard, we hope that the gesture from our team on the day demonstrates a genuine willingness to put things right for you.

Once again thank you for your comments which are invaluable to us as we continue to improve our products and services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose this hotel for our Wedding day on August 31st 2013. Finally getting around to review it!

It was Sam who dealt with us from day one, she was always helpful and professional and advised us where needed. We also dealt with Gemma who was just as enthusiastic.

I stayed over the night before with family and booked the suite we would be in the following night to make life easier. We had a lovely relaxed evening at the hotel and managed to use the spa and pool. We had the bridesmaids pampered as a treat with manicures and pedicures which they all loved.

Wedding day - I popped down at 6am to have a peek how the room looked and it was done! All set up overnight! The room looked stunning. Heidi asked how we wanted it to look and she listened to everything we'd said. Jane from I-do Weddings was setting up the chair covers and is a lovely lady who is superb at her job.


The Warwick suite is lovely - very modern and spacious. Enough room for five bridesmaids, myself, a photographer, two hairdressers and all our stuff! We were on the ground floor so just a short walk to the Octagon ceremony room. Heidi came and got us just before the ceremony and was very calm and reassuring.

Everything ran so smoothly, the work that Heidi and her team put into this for us was outstanding. I was blown away.

We got married at 12 noon (we thought this may be too early) but it turned out perfectly, we ate about 230 (after speeches) and had some entertainment from Balloons and Tunes after the meal and before the evening reception.

The food was delicious. We went for a roast beef dinner for our Wedding breakfast which everyone said was lovely. The evening reception food was also good, one slight grumble was that it was whisked away rather quickly and when hubby asked he was told the buffet was finished.

If you are thinking of booking Lea Marston for your wedding day - just do it! This is a great place to get married and they will look after you!

We have booked our Anniversary overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review with the tripadvisor community, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your special day and you found it to be the perfect wedding day and that we were able to play a part in such a special occasion.

We are really appreciative of your fantastic comments regarding our team who looked after you leading up to your day and on the actual day of your wedding. Our chefs are delighted to hear that you found your wedding breakfast delicious.

We are very grateful for your kind recommendation of us and look forward to welcoming you back on your first wedding anniversary.

With warmest regards,

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,101 reviews
4.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,726 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,781 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
2.7 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range: £71 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 117 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and 6 luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in our 2 rosette restaurant or the Charming Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing