We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The Spa was lovely with excellent facilities, we particularly liked the large sauna and steam rooms. Our bedroom was nicely decorated and very clean. We enjoyed a pleasant drink in the garden overlooking the golf driving range. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review with the tripadvisor community and your kind comments regarding our Hotel and team, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,267)
There are newer reviews for Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from this lovely hotel and spa. Chose the romantic package, with added afternoon tea. Staff very cheery and helpful, room decorated with (fake) rose petals and a bottle of prosecco and choccies in the room on check in.

Comfy well equipt room, nice views over the golf range.

Afternoon tea was delish and well presented. Evening meal was just gorgeous, helped by the friendly staff, especially kaylee and adele. And breakfast in bed just finished off our weekend perfectly!

Spa was lovely too, very good deep massage and relaxing environment.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a little slice of luxury :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossch0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you enjoyed your romantic break with us and really appreciate your lovely comments regarding your stay and our team.

We are thrilled that you found your afternoon tea delicious along with your evening meal and that you had the opportunity to experience and enjoyed our Spa.

We are very grateful of your kind recommendation of us and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The Whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Having stayed at a fair few 4 star hotels I really do have to question how this hotel gained 4 star rating. Don't get me wrong the staff were really lovely, and the food was good but was it 4 star hmmm not really. Was the hotel lush? No. Did you feel like you were surrounded by class? No. I guess if I'd never have been to places like the Crown Plaza Group or The Mere Spa & Golf Hotel then the Lea Marston would be nice.. Really nice? No. Just nice... But I have been to others where you walk in and go WOW all the way though the experience from the front door being opened to the amazing reception area... Having bags delivered to your room and all those extra things that make a GREAT 4 star.

I stayed at the Lea Marston with a friend as we were on a weekend training for work and we thought it would be lovely to get there friday afternoon and have a spa before heading in for dinner. My friend was given just one towel with no offer of a robe or slippers, is this normal at 4 star - I would have to say so..

The pool area stank of chlorine, it all felt tardy and the jacuzzi was not just little but it expelled cold bubbles, something i've never heard of or experienced... the steam room well lets just say it didn't feel or smell fresh and the sauna was the best part of it... and then the changing rooms were really basic, not much better than our local swimming pool.

The bedroom was clean and nice there was no mini bar or safe.. basics for 4 star. The room was nice, it was modern in design but was it plush no it was just a bit cheap...

I have to say however I slept really well what with a wedding one night and the local school prom the previous night - in room 44 we heard nothing. Again to reiterate the staff were lovely and look out for Becky in the restaurant she was just fab! the food was good, the room was ok.. the spa a let down and overal if this hotel said it was a 3 star Id have given it a rating of 5 but saying its a 4 star hmmm not really..

Room Tip: our room 44 was really quiet :-)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennyEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room decor is dull, staff were very rude and the food was so bad I was tempted to find the nearest McDonalds. Wifi signal and mobile signal was also poor so would not recommend for business stays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Whilst we endeavour to exceed our guests expectations and ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay with us sometimes this is not always the case, however we feel without exception our team are friendly and have a genuine willingness to help our guests as is reflective in the majority of our reviews. It is with deepest regret that you feel this was not your experience.

We take our guest feedback seriously as it is invaluable to us as we continue to improve our product and service delivery and would welcome the opportunity for any further feedback you wish to give regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your review, please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to discuss anything further.

Kindest Regards

Heidi Bryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have been to this hotel before for meetings but never stayed there. What a pleasant surprise it was. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed with good bathrooms. Like most hotels the lighting was poor as we're the pillows, why can hotels never get these right. The food was good as we're the staff who were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review with the tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments regarding our team and food.

We are really pleased that you found your room spacious and comfortable overall, we were disappointed and would like to apologise that you felt the quality of the pillows were poor, please be assured that our guests rest and relaxation is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback and will be investigating your concerns with our head housekeeper.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can't rave enough about this hotel . We stayed here two years ago before flying out from Birmingham airport for a holiday and loved it so much that we did it again this year. We had a deal with dinner and breakfast and the dinner is a treat in itself - fine dining at it's best. On arrival we also had the lovely surprise of having an upgrade to a suite which was absolutely beautiful. The staff are all brilliant and can't do enough to make your stay a memorable one. Our only regret is that we weren't staying for a few more days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your brilliant review with the tripadvisor community we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as your previous visit and we are very grateful of your praise and recommendation of us as it really means a lot to us.

Our chef’s are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and describe it as “fine dining at its best”.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston and hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us longer on your next visit.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This must be one for the more expensive hotels I ha email stayed it but can hand on heart say it was worth it. If you are looking for a romantic get away or just something special to treat a loved one this would be the place to be. It's clean friendly and the rooms are stunning especial room 32 which I upgraded too. The staff were lovely and so friendly I would definitely stay here again. The pool was so relaxing and the groups were superb. Definitely a 4 star hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LucyHPAxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review with the tripadvisor community we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments regarding our hotel and team are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us.

We are really pleased to hear that you will be visiting us in the future and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,004 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,227 reviews
4.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
2.7 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
616 reviews
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range: £66 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 117 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and 6 luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in our 2 rosette restaurant or the Charming Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing