We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous As Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous As Ever”
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I have stayed several times at Lea Marston and however hard I try I cannot fault it.

I took another 7 couples with me this time for our office Christmas party as Lea Marston were holding one in January, working in the same industry we do not get the opportunity to party in December.

We decided to make a weekend of it so stayed 2 nights, the first night we all ate in the Adderley Restaurant, which was fantastic, the second night was the party, again, I couldn’t fault this, the food, entertainment and staff were brilliant.

I was a bit nervous taking others to a place that I rave about as everyone has different expectations, I did not need to worry as each and every one of them thanked me for organising a fantastic weekend, I did nothing other than book everyone in, Lea Marston’s fabulous, warm and friendly staff did the rest. Thank you for a great weekend, everyone wants to come back again and they don’t want to wait until next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackpoolrock1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
Dear Guest, we are delighted that once again you had a great stay at the hotel and we apprecaite that your friends also enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    661
    218
    59
    26
See reviews for
642
751
36
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a month while we had work carried out at home. Our stay was extended several times but at no time did we feel we had caused any problems due to this. The food was always excellent even when the hotel was full (which is a testament itself), the room we stayed in was spacious and spotless upon our return each evening.
We requested one of the plasma tvs due to the length of our stay and on our return that evening one had been installed in our room.
All staff were friendly and especially Teresa, the reception manager and all the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind words we were delighted that you could make our hotel your home from home for a short time. We also thank you for your kind comments about our team and we have recognised Teresa for all her effort during your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Great hotel with clean, modern, comfortable rooms and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review it really means the world to our team, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2011

After surfing the web me and the girls decided to go to Lea Marston for a spa break during Christmas and New Year, on arrival we were early and the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful they rearranged the rooms and allowed us to check in early for the start of our spa! The room was excellent and exceptionally clean and comfortable, plently of room for us all to get ready. The spa facilities were outstanding, the new sauna, steam etc were great. The staff in the gym and beauty were really helpful and accommodating to our every need with treatments even down to the tea and coffee in the relaxation room. The staff were really informative about the treatments and explained how it all worked even in the rasul, which was a fun experience! As part of the spa package it included lunch the food and choice was excellent . That evening we eat dinner in the bar the food was really good and plenty of it! I am already looking forward to going back and using the facilities. Excellent hotel with great spa.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjb100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomkirkham, Director of Sales at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you all loved the new Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed here for one night after attending a friends party at the hotel. The carpets along the corridors are very worn with holes appearing and the decor is tatty and in serious need of attention. Our room was very basic and had a dirty bath and horrible shower curtain. The plug in the sink was blocked and only allowed the water to drain away very slowly. We only had 2 coffee sticks in our room, more would have been nice.
we went to breakfast at 9am and found the resteraunt very busy and struggling to cope with the amount of guests. We qued in a long line to get our cooked breakfast, which after the long wait was eventually quite good. We shared our table with our friends who were also staying at the hotel, and whom finished their breakfasts before us and had to dash off, when they had left, the staff rapidly re-laid their places and sat two complete strangers to us at our table.
Over all the hotel served its purpose for us, but is deffinatley no where near four star and probably not even two star.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmLeamarston, General Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Many thanks for your feedback, I am sorry that our hotel did not come up to your expectations.

We have many satisfied guests and we take pride in the hotel with ongoing investment in our product to ensure we offer the highest standards possible at all time. We have just completed a total refurbishment of 20 bedrooms and updated all our televisions to LCD flatscreen. Our corridors are currently being updated along with further bedrooms.

We go through regular and thorough AA inspections and independant quality assesments and I can assure potential guests that we are very much a 4 star rated hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We got married here on Friday 1st October 2010. From the moment of booking right through to the end of our Wedding Day, the service we received was excellent. Although this Hotel hasn't got the wow factor from the outside (like a Stately Home!) the interior and the service is by far the best we have ever experienced. The food was fabulous, the staff were excellent, (Heidi in particular) and our entire wedding party had got nothing to complain about - unusual these days!
In planning our Wedding, anything we asked for from Liz our Wedding co-ordinator was never too much trouble, and was sorted out without us even having to ask again.
We were so relaxed on our day, and this was alot to do with this Hotel and its very good organisation - it rained all dayy and we didn't even had to worry about anything, the Hotel staff just guided us all day
All our guests are are still talking about our special day, even now, and this Hotel is always said to be the best one they have been to in a long time.
We had 50 guests staying at the Hotel as well on our Wedding night, and they were all pleased with their accomodation, loved the breakfast in the morning, and even found time (for some) to use the Spa facilities.
Thank you all for making this the best day of our lives
Mr and Mrs Jackson
(We will be visiting this Hotel again for many Anniversaries to come)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson-simon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmLeamarston, General Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
It was great to recieve your comments with regard to your wedding reception and we look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2010

My brother is disabled, his stay at Lea Marston for Christmas was great the staff really excelletd them selves to care for him and give him a good time
thank you all so much

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmLeamarston, General Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Many thanks for your comments, it was a delight to look after your Brother and we hope to see him again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,938 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,648 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Property: Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 117 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and 6 luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in our 2 rosette restaurant or the Charming Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing