We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rheinischer Hof
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Main Taunus Hotel(Hochheim am Main)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zur Rebe(Hochheim am Main)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rheingauer Tor(Hochheim am Main)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alte Post Hotel Garni(Ginsheim-Gustavsburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
18
8
7
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
8
7
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stay here whenever in the area on business. It's in a quiet location by the river which is very pleasant for a walk or jog in the morning. The Schaefers who run it are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are all different in décor and the place is a bit of a maze, having random corridors and corners all over the place. However, this adds to the character and when you're used to a bog standard Holiday Inn or similar it's a refreshing change. The best thing is the restaurant, particularly the excellent steaks on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expieeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Welcoming hotel with a good restaurant & beer garden. Room was nice - it was a duplex, but my issue with it was the Air Con was not working and it became really hot at night. Infact it was too hot and i did not really sleep well.
Other than that the room was good and had a nice view over the river.
Its much better than many of the smaller German hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in a newly renovated apt with view of the river rhine which was beautiful! I had to work in a nearby city, Ruesselsheim, during the day, so whenever I came home I felt like I was on vacation! But I have to say that there needs to be some improvement when it comes to the service on the front desk. A lot of times I went by and no one was there. Overall I can recommend the apts on the Rhine!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the river!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was there for three nightss. I was given a terrible room with a "deep stair" and basically no curtain on the windows. It means no sleep with full moon... This is what happened to me.. Terrible
Then I moved to another room and the curtains were ok (!!) but the dryer for my hair was just delivering cold air...
In general the rooms weren't really clean.
Employees were nice even if their English was poor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Our suite / apartment consisted of a living-dining room, small kitchen, one bedroom and bathroom with shower and tub. The furnishing and fittings are country style and though generally clean were beginning to show their age.

On the plus side - nice views of the channel and Rhine river with plenty of public green space out your front door. The cleaning staff were attentive and responsive to requests. The location provided easy access to the airport and the west Rhine Main region.

On the negative side - The breakfast eggs were often cold. The front desk was usually unattended and responses to inquires slow. Internet connection was slow or unavailable.

Public areas and restaurants were Germanic atmospheric however some hallways were in need of refreshing. Dinners at the restaurant offered standard fare reasonably done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhileasFoggII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews