We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise place after a long bike trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Engler Hotel Etterem
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The warm welcome and the availabilty of the reception made our arrival an happy moment after a full day of biking. We appreciated their spontaneous offer for an enclosed place for our bikes.
All the staff we met could speak english. The best aspect was the nice "garden atmosphere" in which the hotel building is plunged. The room was small, though in line with its special price

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are small, the bed takes all place. Dinner is served until 21h. Exception can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colossalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed in a two floor room with wife and 3 kids. Room is very simple, but clean and comfortable. Very nice grounds around the hotel and delicious food served by friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavio64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

The hotel is close to the Hungaria- Austria border so it's really comfortable when you want to travel in both countries .
the rooms are very simple but clean and decorated nicely (btw, they clean only before and after you come / go)
The staff is great- some even know English, which is very rear in these areas
It has a resturant - the breakfast is tasty but too small (comparing to other places and the price..) but if you decide to stay for lunch the food is really good - tasty and feels like a real home brand!
above all- it is recommended if you're not looking for a fancy place to sleep in
and ofcourse - if you're planning a festival trip like Nova Rock in Austria - it's 15 minutes from it so it's excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan_b81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torsten40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Miss-World-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank martakatalinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank monoholandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mosonmagyarovar hotels
1.4 mi away
Thermal Hotel Mosonmagyarovar
Thermal Hotel Mosonmagyarovar
#5 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lajta Park
Hotel Lajta Park
#2 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nimrod Hotel
Nimrod Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#4 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 11 in Mosonmagyarovar
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lunczer Vendeghaz
Lunczer Vendeghaz
#8 of 11 in Mosonmagyarovar
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Engler Hotel Etterem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Engler Hotel Etterem

Address: Partos utca 14., Mosonmagyarovar 9200, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Mosonmagyarovar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mosonmagyarova...
Price Range: £36 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Engler Hotel Etterem 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Engler Hotel Etterem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing