We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views from the apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Dual aspect mountain views south and east from the spacious living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dual aspect mountain views south and east from the spacious living room.
The red bedroom - faces East - for dawn over the mountains Spectacular views  - Guejar Sierra (in distance) dips its toes into the Canales Reservoir.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Dual aspect mountain views south and east from the spacious living room.
The red bedroom - faces East - for dawn over the mountains
Spectacular views  - Guejar Sierra (in distance) dips its toes into the Canales Reservoir.
Dining on our south facing terrace, surrounded by the mountains of Granada.
Master Suite (with private shower room and direct access to terrace)
Our favourite pool in Guejar Sierra - at Las Lomas, where you can also enjoy a drink or meal
Bright and spacious living room
The living room, bedroom and outside areas of the apartment enjoy fantastic National Park Views.
Granada's Sierra Nevada Ski Resort is only 35 mins away
View west over village and lake
Quaint streets of Guejar Sierra
Fun Horse Events in August fiesta.
Living Room detail
Bedroom 3 - Twin Room
Corner of the well-equipped kitchen.
Walk like Indiana Jones - dramatic hanging bridges and narrow canyons - nearby gorge walk.
Emblematic Spanish 'Osbourne Bull' (visible on the skyline from the apartment).
Summer canoes available for rent on Guejar's Canales Reservoir.
Day outing for sun, sea and sailing to the pretty horseshoe shaped bay & marina at La Herradura
Sunshine, snow and..............paella. Sierra Nevada ski resort, Spain.
The intricate Nasrid Palace, Alhambra, Granada - a UNESCO World Heritage Site
Enter Aladdin's Cave and shop for colourful treasures in Granada's vibrant Moroccan Souk.
Natural pool - summer swimming and dining at Maitena on the outskirts of Guejar Sierra
The pretty town of Guejar Sierra dips its toes into the spectacular Canales Reservoir
Bedroom 2 (of 3) - The cosy Red Bedroom has a comfortable double bed and captures the morning sun
Beautiful Granada - the Alhambra in winter - against the snowcapped backdrop of the Sierra Nevada
Great location for mountain biking (bikes can be hired in the village)
Granada is the home of Flamenco - come and visit us in 2017!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guejar Sierra, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Both-like...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great views from the apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is nicely decorated, comfortable and spacious with lovely views from the lounge of surrounding mountains. Situated in a village with narrow streets and little alleyways which are interesting to explore. People in the village are very friendly. There's a regular bus to Granada for a day out. (If you are a light sleeper we would suggest taking ear plugs in case it rains as the drainpipe has a bend in it and the rain drips onto the bend)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views, comfortable seating & beds
Liked least: Kitchen was small (but fine for us as a couple) and a bit dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday. Thanks for mentioning the drainpipe - I've never noticed it, but will check which of the three bedrooms you were using and try to get it sorted (not that we expect any rain for the next few months!). Hope to see you again in Guejar Sierra soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuToo
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely village, beautiful views”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our stay in Guejar Sierra. The village is charming, and we enjoyed the surrounding mountains as we like to hike. The views are spectacular! The location is very convenient for visiting Granada. Rosie, the key holder, is extremely nice and very helpful. The apartment was basically clean and nice even though the kitchen is tiny and is down a long hall from the eating area. But that is not unusual in Spain as we found out during our 3 1/2 week trip. : ) The apartment is on the edge of town in a quiet area but a very short walk puts you downtown to the square, shops, and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your five star review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the apartment and the village. The kitchen is situated at the rear of the apartment so that the best use of the spectacular views is given over to the living room, master bedroom suite and 2nd bedroom suite. It is a galley kitchen , looking onto the palm trees in the interior courtyard and it is furnished and equipped well (with granite worktops) so hopefully it is an efficient workspace if you wish to rustle up a meal. However with the generous free tapas in the village - many of our visitors end up eating out throughout their stay. A couple of drinks in the Juan Franciso (setting you back about 3 and a half euros) will come with a tasty snack such as fresh bread and chorizos, or Spanish omlete and olives
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia120
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously located in beautiful Spanish mountain village”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment suited our holiday requirements perfectly. We planned to ski in Sierra Nevada and walk within the national park.
It proved to be a good choice being only 25 minute drive to the ski resort which was an interesting journey not for the faint hearted or vertigo sufferers!
We walked from the house along a beautiful river through a gorge with spectacular views.
The views from the house were delightful and the terrace was a perfect place to breakfast even in January.
The house was tastefully appointed with plenty of room for six or more.
The village location suited us perfectly, we enjoyed sampling the local tapas and frequented a fabulous little restaurant called Sulayr. Christina served gorgeous veggie and other tasty foods with such friendly service. She speaks English and was a helpful local guide.
The village itself was worth visiting and the locals were very welcoming.
We would definitely want to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 11 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 24 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2011
Our cleaning lady has always been excellent and very thorough and we have certainly never previously received anything less than praise for the high standards of presentation and cleanliness in this property. However I have requested that the local property manager makes an additional check on the property in future to ensure that everything is 100% up to standard and presented as we would expect if staying there ourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaga
Reviewed 19 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2011
Sorry to hear that the client could not find the English channels on the Satellite system. The keyholders are only a phonecall away and are very happy to answer any questions. However we will also take this feedback onboard and provide full instructions on the satelllite in the house book for future clients.

The kitchen should be fully equipped and we will check what's happened to the sieve!!

Very glad to hear that the clients enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing