We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silence Le Relais des Etangs de Guibert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Hussard(Alencon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Alencon(Alencon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
28
24
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
24
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent stayhotel is situatedcar parkfrench countrysidelakemaitrefrancejulie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is one hotel that has never disappointed us . The building is picturesque and quirky and peacefully located on the edge of the lake. beautiful rooms - we had a four poster bed and this year our room even included a whirlpool bath ( rather noisy when running but good fun!) Evening meals , taken in the huge characterful dining room , are imaginative, excellent value for money and offer extremely generous portions ! It is worth returning here for the food alone !! Good choice on the self service buffet breakfast sets you up for a day of traveling !
At a total of 112 Euros for dinner (including drinks) , bed and breakfast you just cannot go wrong!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Extremeful tranquil location with a most pleasant aspect over a lake (although sadly not from room 10) - very convenient as a stop-over point some 10 mins or so off the main road..

The evening meal at 21 Euros was excellent. We didn't have breakfast.

Room 10 was adequate. Very clean, with good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is perfectly placed for an overnight stop whether disembarking early from Calais or later from Ouistreham.It is just off the A28 (about 5 or 10 minutes) in a pretty and tranquil setting. There is plenty of parking and the welcome is warm. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Ours overlooked the lake, had a small seating area and the bathroom was well equipped with a good shower as well as a spa bath.
The food is excellent but a word of warning, bring a hearty appetite with you. The dishes are rich and filling and as there is no à la carte you will have at least three courses with probably some nibbles in between. There is a good choice of set menus. Breakfasts are good although I am not sure that I would praise them quite so highly as some reviewers.
When we stayed there were no French guests, all were English which might or might not be an advantage depending on your outlook. Either way there are no language problems.
Finally the price: It is amazing value, the accommodation and the evening meal would be reasonable at getting on for twice the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francis161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Having stayed here many times ,we are always delighted to return as the reception ,ambiance ,rooms and the food are always first class The owners wife is a nonstop whirlwind attending to each guests requests even when she goes of to attend to the dining at their other restaurant at the gites nearby

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Travelling through France to the Ile de Re, we stopped for one night with our dog. We had booked a suite and it was very pretty with a sitting room at one end, and an extremely large new bathroom with a huge shower, with jets, and a bath with shower attachment. Also there was a very efficient radiator, as the early morning was chilly! A charming touch was a small decanter in the bedroom, with a couple of glasses, containing the most delicious liqueur/aperitif which was made by Madame. Sadly, she didn't make any to sell! We had the €45 menu which was superb in every way. The setting is beautiful on the edge of a lake and guests are allowed to walk all around it, which was so pretty and wooded. A most lovely, tranquil spot, yet not too far from the motorway between Le Mans and Alencon. We will certainly return!

Room Tip: We had Room 9 which was delightful!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCotswoldsWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews