We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Wellness
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Paterna
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel purely for football at Valencia training ground. But what a 1st class location just on the door step supermarket 2 minutes away heron city by car 5 minutes and Valencia itself 15 minutes by car also. Close to Valencia airport itself and Alicante 2 hours away ideal hotel for a base just that it's a shame that there wasn't enough utensils but still very enjoyable and ideal for families as well. The Irish pub was a lively atmosphere also but a bit on the expensive side for a pint.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su amable comentario y detalle de la buena ubicación que aunque no está en la misma ciudad esta muy cerca de Valencia y rodeado de lugares interesantes, como Heron City.
Esperamos volver a verles pronto por nuestro aparthotel.
Un saludo,
Jorge Sanchis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed a total of 5 days at Aparthotel Wellness while visiting friends in Valencia. Don't be fooled by the one star rating - this is a very good aparthotel. Apartments are modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. No problem for a family with children. The staff are very helpful. Free parking outside or paid in garage. You are allowed to use the pool facilities at the Husa hotel next door. Free internet via WiFi. At €48 a night this aparthotel is excellent value for money.
The hotel is located in an area with lots of offices. There is a supermarket across the street and the irish pub and restaurant in the same building, but apart from that you will need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halvklart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeWellness, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and your stay were so enjoyable.
We hope to see you again in our hotel. and for anything you need, I am at your disposal.
Jorge Sanchis
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed here just 1 night. From the 3rd floor we could barely hear any noise. I found the appartement very spacious - in fact the furniture seemed a bit lost in all that, a couple extra chairs and/or a larger table would not hurt, given that the sofa can also turn into a bed. I didn't find the folding bed particularly comfortable: there are disadvantages to having a bed tucked between 2 cupboard doors and it is un-necessarily placed too close to the small kitchenette. Very basic kitchen utensils provided, but a sign on the door promises one can ask for more. Wi-fi works perfectly. Quiet area, easy parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank XanAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeWellness, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huesped, gracias por haber elegido nuestro Aparthotel para su estancia en Valencia.
Agradecemos mucho su información y el hecho de que su estancia haya sido confortable.
Esperamos volver a verle por aqui y para cualquier cosa que pueda necesitar, me tiene a su disposición.
Un saludo,
Jorge Sanchis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Straight off let's say this is a very good hotel for the price. However, if you don't have a car you may feel a little cut off for this hotel is someway out of Paterna let alone Valencia.
Anyway. the positives are this is a good hotel for the price. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful & patient. The hotel is fairly new - the lifts show an installation date of 2008. I did have a little trouble finding my room as the signage is a little confusing. I had appartment 1-11 which was extremely large. It had a balcony, setee, coffee table, widescreen TV (Spanish & Valencian stations only), desk/dining table with 2 chairs, queen size bed, plenty of cupboard space, and kitchenette including a fridge & microwave. The bathroom had all the usual fittings including a large shower cubicle with drying area & a heater if necessary.
Breakfast is available on request from the restarant on the ground floor of the building but I prefered to take advantage of a small supermarket 5 minutes walk from the hotel, which is open 7 days a week including Sunday mornings. There is also an "Irish" pub attached to the hotel, but I did not take advantage of this.
My only real bugbear is wiyhout a car you may feel a little cutoff. Both my taxi driver & local friends had difficulty finding the place. Although on a business park there were no noise or pollution issues during my visit. There is an hourly bus service into downtown Valencia. The fare is only €1,45 and takes 25 minutes. However the last bus back is at 2040h, and is limited at the weekends.
However, I still enjoyed my stay here as you get a lot of room for the price. Although as a non-driver I'm unlikely to return I wouldn't disuade others of you who are more mobile.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed in these apartments on our way past Valencia. The room was huge and very new and clean. The whole hotel looked very new and was surprisingly cheap for the quality. The staff were very helpful, the air con worked well and they had on-site parking. The only thing we would have wished for was the wifi to reach the rooms - we could only use it in the lobby which isn't very relaxing but at least it was free.

A 2 min walk up the road and you'll find a supermarket, a restaurant and some other shops. There's also a restaurant right outside the apartments but it wasn't open for dinner when we were there, only breakfast.

If you don't have a car, or want to stay close to Valencia city centre then this place probably wouldn't be for you. But if you don't mind staying further out (and it really does feel like it's in a new community in the middle of nowhere!) then this place is great, and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hagan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I stayed here for one night in July 2011 at the beginning of a five-week business trip. Pros: The front desk staff are extremely nice, and were super helpful. The single room was huge, with a giant sitting area, huge windows, and a cooking area. Cons: The hotel provided towels, but not soap. There was no internet access in the rooms. A co-worker said his room had an ethernet cord (that didn't work), but my room didn't even have that. (However, there is free wireless in the lobby, which I did not try). What I absolutely could not stand, however, was the smell of stale smoke in my room. I left my suitcase open for three hours while at work, and my clothes smelled for several days after that. There was no way to open a window or ventilate the room. Because of this smoke issue, I would be very hesitant to stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to smell the room before agreeing to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emwaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge S, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paterna
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mas Camarena
Hotel Mas Camarena
#4 of 7 in Paterna
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posadas de Espana Paterna
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Tactica
Hotel Tactica
#2 of 7 in Paterna
302 reviews
3.5 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#46 of 98 in Valencia
510 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Oasis Villas
El Oasis Villas
#1 of 1 in La Eliana
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Wellness

Address: Calle Juan de La Cierva y Codorniu 27 Parque Tecnologico, 46980 Paterna, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Paterna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Paterna
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Aparthotel Wellness 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the Technology Park of Paterna and the residential area of Mas Camarena is located, the property Wellness. A modern building of 60 apartments with a size between 47 and 62 square meters living room equipped with kitchen, air conditioning, plasma TV, safe, bathroom,Wi-fi, etc .... Some with separate bedroom and most have a terrace. And just 15 minutes from the main sights of Valencia city.In Resturante The Almudin, you can enjoy our great breakfast from 08.00 to 11.00 hrs. serve lunch at noon and dinner on Fridays and Saturdays.In the Irish Tavern: "Special Horse" can continue after lunch or dinner, a drink and listening to music or playing a game of darts.The Wellness Aparthotel offers a product very suitable for business people visiting the city and so it represents an ideal choice for leisure and weekend or week, and for stays of longer duration (we have special rates for months, consult us) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Wellness Province Of Valencia/Paterna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing