We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called on the (lack of) carpet”
Review of Hotel Mas Camarena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mas Camarena
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Paterna
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Called on the (lack of) carpet”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I suppose there’s nothing wrong in principle with bare floors, but wall-to-wall carpeting -- or even some area rugs -- would go a long way to muffling the sounds from the floor above during the siesta hours or late at night. On the bright side, however, an argument can be made that you don't need to sleep when there is so much to see in the beautiful, historic, lively, vibrant port city of Valencia.

Like the sleeping area, my bathroom was also bare bones, with only two towels -- one bath towel and one face towel -- provided in a single-occupancy room, and no shower cap, wash cloth, or facial tissue dispenser, although housekeeping does offer a tiny package of tissues. The hot water in the sink was very slow in coming, and the drain was sluggish.

The Husa Mas Camarena is situated in an inconvenient location a long way from the city center, and there is not much going on in the area. Still, the hotel provides a large, cheery lobby and good elevators / lifts, and our tour group was served an excellent paella dinner.

I suppose we could have done better with a centrally located hotel and more amenities, but this was a budget tour and you get what you pay for. For the money, we probably could have done worse.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    72
    81
    18
    20
See reviews for
47
49
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A good location for the circuit and nearby facilities. Rooms were clean and other areas.

Breakfast left a lot to be desired and the room pillows are awful! You can hire pillows however but that seems a bit of a cheek to me.
The wifi in the hotel was hit and miss and took an age to fix.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogmore-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

If you are on business, alone, don't care where you stay and are simple minded then stay here, otherwise don't.
This is never a 4* hotel.
Stayed here as part of a track day package to Valencia but decided to extend our stay, big mistake. This is not a good place to stay. Breakfast is bad, staff are unfriendly and the standard of hotel is "Tired".
If you enjoy a nice cup of something in your room then you will be disappointed here to. No coffee, tea making facilities.
Pool small and cold, 3 sun beds so you better be quick in the morning if you want one.
Take my advice and book another hotel. There are plenty in Valencia.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blade61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paterna hotels

Fife, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I went on a school trip for 5 days and 4 nights at this hotel for a Valencia football training camp. The very nearby Valencia training facility is excellent but however the hotel is not. The rooms are average the bathroom has no lock and the water stinks. The food the hotel serves is horrible, cold, tasteless, soggy and I was also served turkey that was raw on the inside. The only good thing about the hotel is that there is free wifi. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel please chose another nearby hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron235678900654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterna
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Sauna not working
Steam room not working
Room basic
Food poor
Location poor
Parking poor
I could go on / book hotel near city

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank DEREK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It is a very good place if you have to visit and stay at the parque tecnologico de Valencia. With very nice room, hall and at a very accesible price.
Of course it is quite far from the city center.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great hotel for local business purposes and quick stops between destinations. A great restaurant across the road but no other good bars or restaurants for miles. Hotel restaurant is good for buffet breakfasts. Dinner menus are low cost but not very exciting. Good bar and barman. Excellent value for money all round.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank david2017388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paterna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tactica
Hotel Tactica
#2 of 7 in Paterna
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posadas de Espana Paterna
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Wellness
Aparthotel Wellness
#3 of 7 in Paterna
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Aeropuerto
5.5 mi away
Xon's Valencia Hotel
Xon's Valencia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Quart de Poblet
110 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mas Camarena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mas Camarena

Property: Hotel Mas Camarena
Address: Calle Valencia 2 | Autovia Valencia - Ademuz, Salida 9, 46980 Paterna, Spain (Formerly Husa Mas Camarena)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Paterna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Paterna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mas Camarena 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and functional with all necessary services when someone is away from home (restaurant with home cooked food and daily menu, reception 24 hrs. Laundry, wi-fi in the room grautito, pool and fitness center with dry sauna and wet, Garage Hotel, Irish pub, meeting rooms, etc ...) Well located for arrivals and departures from the A7 (Barcelona, Madrid and Alicante) Valencia 10 minutes and quietly to rest by noche.Buen price and good quality of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Superbreak UK, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mas Camarena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Mas Camarena Hotel Valencia
Husa Mas Camarena Valencia
Hotel Mas Camarena Province Of Valencia/Paterna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing