We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historic area, top facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Chihuahua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Chihuahua
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Historic area, top facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here before going on the train to Copper Canyon. It is right behind the 400 year old church, the local food and trinket market is around the corner. The very touristy area of bars was 4 blocks away. We wandered around 4 evenings and felt perfectly safe. The entire historical plaza is being rebuilt, I will be anxious to see all the improvements when they are done. Many streets have been turned into pedestrian ways and massive investment in public transportation and bike lanes have been added. It's hard to find the hotel because of the road closures, just remember Cuarto Street. We loved our stay and will return! The people in the hotel were nice, someone was always available to translate. The facility was American Standard, clean and modern.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    75
    24
    15
    5
See reviews for
35
42
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I had the chance to stay at this hotel at the beginning or our trip to Copper Canyon and we also stayed here for two more nights after we came back from Copper Canyon.
We had a nice room with two queen beds. The only thing I did not like is they only gave us two very large towels but not enough hand towels. Our room had a window but the view was the one of another room. They do give you free local calls. They forgot the give us a wake up call on the early morning when I needed to be up at 4 am to get ready for boarding El Chepe train. Luckily, I had brought a small battery operated clock in my luggage. The location is very good because you can walk to the cathedral, the main plaza and shopping stores which are very easy to get to since the street is closed to traffic. Right across the street is a restaurant called El Mezon de Catedral which seemed a happy place to be on the weekend. There was a free event in the plaza on the weekend. We saw some boxing on Sat. night. One thing we really liked was the food at the restaurant in the hotel. The servers were good and the food was excellent and reasonable priced. For us there was no need to go looking for another place to eat because we found it all there. We had breakfast couple of days and dinners couple of days too. There are other places across the street if you prefer. We chose to eat at the hotel because the place is spotless clean and the servers were very good. I will stay here next time I go to Chihuahua. BTW, there is a pharmacy right next door just in case you ever need one. Good luck at making your travel plans!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mibaba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

A clean and decent hotel in dowtown Chihuahua. Comfortable rooms. Staff is very helpful.
Restaurant is barely OK if yo don't have any other place to go, especially for dinner. If lunch, many option near by. I had lunch across the street in a very tidy seafood place which is much better than the hotel's dinning option.
PERFECTLY SAFE TO TRAVEL TO NORTHERN MEXICO, with the necessary precautions. Don't harbour second thoughts because of Travel Advisories.

Room Tip: First time I got one in the 4th floor right next to the elevator engine room and had is changed righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

lovely friendly staff, however the hotel is kncker and needs a massive update. Great for a 1-2 night stay max. Not suitable for longer stays as it would make you a little 'loco' as there no facility to work in your room or relax at night in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelshell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
376 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Nice looking hotel and great location, however needs updating. Those big TVs from last century do not look good in a hotel nowadays. Only one tiny bottle of water per room and very cheap disposable cups. Not enough ac outlets and difficult to get the few available.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

My stay was booked with choice hotels points for 1 night and my complain is because nobody told me, about the continental breakfast, I had to pay for it!!! because my room was booked with points!! at the moment of booking, I saw free breakfast, and result that is not for free stays, (this is the first time happens to me) also the internet is terrible, slow and un accessible in some points, the only good thing was the good treat of the people,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chihuahua hotels

lincs UK
Level Contributor
419 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Arriving from the railway station, we found the receptionist very helpful, our room was fine, good bed & bathroom. Central location, round the corner from the cathedral.

However breakfast was a different matter, we arrived at 8.00am & found we had to wait for a table some 40 mins. We were then faced with a restaurant that was heaving & there were further delays for a pot of tea etc; there was nothing relaxing or enjoyable about our meal. I admit I am not a fan of buffets, the hot plate was under seige. It would appear that the hotel is popular with local business people - you need to make sure that you have enough time for breakfast - a number of guests clearly did not have that time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chihuahua
0.9 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cumbres Inn Juventud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
State Inn
State Inn
#2 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
0.2 mi away
Palacio Del Sol
Palacio Del Sol
#49 of 109 in Chihuahua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chihuahua

Property: Quality Inn Chihuahua
Address: Victoria 409, Chihuahua 31000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel San Francisco)
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chihuahua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the city downtown behind the Cathedral very close to government offices, banks and museums of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chihuahua Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing