We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, friendly and perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and loved it. One small comment, not the hotel's fault, but it can be very hard to find. Map it well and realize downtown is a maze of one way streets, some of which change direction. but, this place is worth the trip.

We arranged for the suite - they only have one as there were three of us. Once we settled in, I noticed a few ants in the bathroom. Not a big deal, we live in Mexico and are used to a few bugs. We asked for some spray. The young woman, who was just delightful, at the desk insisted we move and gave us two rooms at no additional charge. Needless to say, our 17 year old was psyched to lose the folks.

We walked around for a few hours and saw almost everything on the "things to see in Chihuahua list" and even found a great restaurant a few blocks away.

We had a bottle of wine that we brought with us and when I asked for glasses, I got two crystal wine glasses - wow! how great is that!?

We slept like babies in this quiet cozy and charming hotel. We wandered out for breakfast which was made to order and was awesome. We enjoyed the company of some European travelers and explored all of the antiques in the sitting room and dining room.

The free parking is around the corner. It is fenced, gated and guarded 24/7. I gave a little tip to the man as is customary here in Mexico.

Enjoy your stay - we sure did!

Room Tip: The "suite" is the front room right on the street. While we did not end up sleeping there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

We travelled to Chihuahua for only a weekend, and searched for a lovely hotel to spend a few days. This was exactly what we searched for: typically mexican, nicely decorated, qualitative and new bedding in charming decorations, clean and totally renovated bathroom, and very very friendly staff. If you look for a personalized hotel for a short escape, this is exactly what you need!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pommet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had the great fortune of booking this hotel unknown. If we hadn't, we would have missed a friendly, professional small group of people who would do everything to make the guest happy. Nancy was extremely helpful and her English good. The breakfast was a part of the room cost, and was made when you were ready for it. The rooms are a 'time gone by' feel, with the history of the hotel in each of the rooms folders.
We left with a polite wake up call and an organised taxi to catch Chepe. As for reading about the dangers of Chihuahua today, we have spent the past two days walking the streets and shopping with the locals. At no time did we feel in danger.

Room Tip: We had the Guadalupe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

For a very short stay this was excellent. A short walk to city center. Many nice details put in to the room and place - creating a personal and private touch. Our flight out in the morning meant that we were looking for breakfast at 5 am - no problem what so ever. All in all I would recommend the place, even though you must be prepared for pulling out your mime show or dictionary if you don't know Spanish ...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ildri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived tired from the Chepe train at the end of our Copper Canyon trip. We had made a reservation, but they seemed surprised to see us. I paid the $850 pesos up front, but they did not have change for two $500 bills. Then they showed us to our room right on the street with traffic passing about ten feet from our heads, a bright light shining in from across the street, and a fan blowing hot air around the closed up room. I was surprised that it did not have AC, being August in Chihuahua. They helpfully propped open the window with a water bottle and gave us a second fan. I was able to force the window open wider but then faced a dilemma: either close the heavy drapes and suffocate or leave them open and have the light shining in our faces. I opted for the latter at first and then decided to try the former. Neither option permitted me much sleep.

The next morning, the man at the desk asked me about our night, so I told him it was terrible trying to sleep in an oven with a bright light and noise. He then explained that all the rooms have AC but that our room's AC was broken. They put us there anyway, because we were three persons, and the other rooms are for two. However, I saw no evidence of any other guests that night, so it might have occurred to them to give us two rooms. The man said he passed on my comments to the manager, whom we never met.

Room Tip: Do not accept the room next to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trottermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Home away from home in Chihuahua. Beats impersonal large hotels hands down. Hosts Daniel and Nancy were great. The fact that they spoke English was refreshing for someone who's only Spanish is hola! I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Loveliest hotel ever. The staff were so helpful. We just loved it

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 29 in Chihuahua
257 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
#13 of 29 in Chihuahua
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
2.7 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chihuahua
Quality Inn Chihuahua
#12 of 29 in Chihuahua
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real

Address: Ignacio Allende 1005 | Centro Historico, Chihuahua 31000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small Hotel is located in a Historical property dated in 1884, providing accommodation up to 14 people in 6 suites individually decorated with antiques and old furniture but with the comfort of XXI century. You can enjoy any of our 6 suites, our library or our gardens in a quiet yet private ambience. Our goal is to give you a lifetime experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing