We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere local wines great food”

Restaurante Meson de Pincelin
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Almansa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$68
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2016

we looked at this restaurant looked good inside, local wines on offer and good menu, was not dear after we ate, will go back, need to try the machago dish.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 282billycumbria282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson de Pincel... R, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Meson de Pincelin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear 282billycumbria282,
We appreciate your opinion, we are happy to have served and fulfilled your expectations. This will always be your house.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2016

The atmosphere is very elegant and the staff was superb. I had only an entrée, but my companions all had the steaks and pronounced them as wonderful. They looked to be of good size and grilled to perfection. This place was a little difficult to find if you get off of the main roads, so take a good map with you. The desserts were all wonderful and worth the trip by themselves. The cost for my wife and I (no wine this evening..) was about 35 euro.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

This restaurant is great. Best food that I had in Almansa. They do have an English menu if you ask. Will return for sure.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank schenectadytraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

It is amazing to find such a gem deep into a small town in Castilla. The ambience is very well taken care of, spacious, elegant, clean
The service top notch, welcoming. It is a family that has been running since the times of the grandmother and today it is already the third generation employed although the father runs the restaurant
Combines traditional food from the region as gazpacho manchego (a slow made stew with home pasta and game), with a touch of sophistication as it is serve over a freshly cooked bread (a mix of focaccia and Mexican tortilla) or simple but delicious croquetas. Then interesting places as a fried fresh cheese on a sweet tomato sauce or a salpicó de pulpo (octopus on a salad) tremendously well done
Ask them to serve you a wine from the region as there very good wine being prepared on the Almansa DO

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank cris_alonso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

A little quiet on a Thursday night, but still enjoyable. Not the cheapest restaurant in Almansa, but this is the third time we have been there for a 'special' meal and the quality of the food and service remains very good. We were pleased to see that some main courses are available as a half portion.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Meson de Pincelin also viewed

Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 
Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 
Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 

Been to Restaurante Meson de Pincelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing