We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food with an international touch”

Restaurante Meson de Pincelin
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Almansa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$68
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Fresh ingredients, old fashion good service. From the excellent Tuna Carpaccio, to the Gazpachos (local version, forget about the cold tomato soup) this place is a great point where to get to taste the local food with a little international touch. Nice wine offer, fantastic dessert, in an ambient that mix the easy going with professional service.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlfreK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson de Pincel... R, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Meson de Pincelin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear AlfreK,
We appreciate your opinion, we are happy to have served and fulfilled your expectations. This will always be your house.
Regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

What a total surprise. This is the sort of restaurant that I love to eat in when I'm in Spain. It focuses on excellent produce cooked and presented simply, the produce speaks for itself.

There is an old world feel to the dining room, dark wood & linen table clothes. Wood & linen aside, everything else was first class, the food, the staff & the wine. At lunch there was no spare tables in the dining room & the bar was standing room only. The portions were generous and the hospitality warm. I would go back.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank mobile_mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson de Pincel... R, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Meson de Pincelin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear mobile_mackem,
We appreciate your opinion, we are happy to have served and fulfilled your expectations. This will always be your house.
Look forward to seeing you soon!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended Restaurant in Almansa. Best dishes: Jamon de Jabugo, crujiente de langostinos and Gazpachos Manchegos. The only fact for not excellence is the price since price/quality relation is quite improvable!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Vicbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson de Pincel... R, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Meson de Pincelin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Vicbe,
We appreciate your opinion, we are happy to have served and fulfilled your expectations. This will always be your house.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

we looked at this restaurant looked good inside, local wines on offer and good menu, was not dear after we ate, will go back, need to try the machago dish.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 282billycumbria282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson de Pincel... R, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Meson de Pincelin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear 282billycumbria282,
We appreciate your opinion, we are happy to have served and fulfilled your expectations. This will always be your house.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The atmosphere is very elegant and the staff was superb. I had only an entrée, but my companions all had the steaks and pronounced them as wonderful. They looked to be of good size and grilled to perfection. This place was a little difficult to find if you get off of the main roads, so take a good map with you. The desserts were all wonderful and worth the trip by themselves. The cost for my wife and I (no wine this evening..) was about 35 euro.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Meson de Pincelin also viewed

Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 
Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 
Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 

Been to Restaurante Meson de Pincelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing