We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant find !”
Review of Meson Castellano

Meson Castellano
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Almansa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Came upon this restaurant by chance as we were passing through the town one lunch time. The menu is short (that´s good in my opinion !) and we ordered a selection of tapas. The portions were very big .....raciones, not tapas really... and we had way too much . The quality and presentation were excellent, I particularly recommend the queso frito, and the pate de perdiz.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

A rustic restaurant Of Castilla but too expensive and the worst very poor dishes. The Service was just too slow and we had to wait for one hour to have our desserts.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Vicbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This restaurant turned into more of an "adventure" than we wanted. Only one of the four people in our group could speak Spanish (moi) - and I'm not fluent. The waitress couldn't speak any English, and the menu was only in Spanish. OK - we're in Spain - doh. I thought it wouldn't be a problem, but ... she went down one page after another and, in rapid-fire Spanish (in spite of my having asked her twice to speak slowly), pointed to each thing and said, we have this, we don't have this or this, we have this, etc. There was no way I could remember everything, to help the others in my group. The food was OK, nothing special. And then they brought us the wrong bill - one that was much higher than ours. Easily fixed, but annoying. We didn't want to eat outside with all the smokers, so had to eat inside where it was rather warm and stuffy.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very friendly staff. Typical castellon menu: quite wide choices but everything very fresh. Separate bar and restaurant in usual manner.

Date of visit: April 2013
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meson Castellano also viewed

Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 
Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 
Almansa, Province of Albacete
Almansa, Province of Albacete
 

Been to Meson Castellano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing