We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a stop off.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Semecourt
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Semecourt
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked a couple of days in advance and got a room for £38. It is easy to find, just off the motorway, in a commercial zone, with a supermarket nearby. We stayed to break a long journey. The room was quite clean, had ensuite and tv. The layout of the room was a bit awkward, we kept hitting heads on the lights attached to the headboard, and bashing elbows on tables whilst in bed. Having said that, we would stay there again, because it is a bargain at that price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Chap simple and clean, but not so easy to find without GPS. Even the bathroom was good, over average for this kind of motel.
Quiet to be a motorhotel. Breakfastbuffet was simple but ok.
Quick check-in and in walkingdistance to the Centre Commerciale, Buffalo Grill, KFC etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunnar Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

One night stay, family of 6 en route back from Austria.
2 x triple rooms £81 via Hotels.com
4 breakfasts < 20 euro (young children free)
Rooms clean, fine for stopover
Breakfast basic but fresh baguettes, cereals, juice, great coffee - excellent value
3 different members of staff we met were all very pleasant and helpful.
SatNav couldnt find - aim for Feves - its right at the back of a big commercial centre (handy Buffalo Grill/Pizza place)
Free WiFi

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunmore-than-before
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

My wife and I spent one night here on our return journey from Bavaria. We had not used Premiere Classe hotels previously, but the booking was made by friends with whom we were travelling. I'm prepared to concede that it is probably easy to locate from the motorway in normal circumstances, but on the evening we arrived there was a major traffic jam on the motorway, as a result of which we diverted through the centre of Metz and had difficulty finding the place. Someone else has mentioned the difficulty of finding it using TomTom sat-nav - mine couldn't even find Semecourt. The accommodation is similar to other budget hotels (Campanile, Formule 1, etc.,) found on business parks throughout France - pre-fabricated and assembled on site. Rooms are very small, with a cupboard-size shower-room/toilet. Given its location, there was a surprising amount of traffic noise and the air conditioning was so noisy that I had to turn it off in order to try to sleep - in the middle of a heatwave. Breakfast was poor, even at 4.80 euros. There is a range of restaurants on the nearby business park where you can get an evening meal. I would recommend, however, that you pay a little more for somewhere better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We arrived on a night when it was -12C outside. Let's just say, it was cold night in the hotel as well.
Parking is good, the hotel is the typical Premiere Classe hotel with all the rooms being accessed from the outside. The rooms were good, I was quite happy with everything. Price was excellent. We only stopped here for a sleepover, so it was perfect for that. But the heating wasn't very good and it was a cold night, I had to sleep with lots of clothes on.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

I think this should be listed as the Premiere Classe Metz Nord – Sémécourt as that’s the way it is on the Premiere Class web site. In any case, that’s the hotel I’m reviewing. As with all the Premiere Classe motels, the room is minimal, but if you just want a place to sleep at a reasonable price, it’s fine. The room was clean and in good shape—looks to be a fairly new motel. It’s away from the highway and quiet. It is near a large shopping complex (Auchan) where there are groceries and other shopping. McDonalds and a pizza place nearby. Gas available at Auchan shopping center. Also in Auchan is a Flunch cafeteria which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

The Premiere Class Hotels are really cheap motels and they don't age well. But this one is brand new, and has a great new room design, I posted two photos. The new rooms also have air conditioning and free fast WLAN.

Note: the whole neighborhood this hotel was in was not on my Tomtom 2007 GPS map because it's a new shopping development, so you might want to print out a map before hand.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Herzenslust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semecourt
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Metz Semecourt
B&B Hotel Metz Semecourt
#2 of 2 in Semecourt
68 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Talange
11.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Hotel Thionville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil - Amneville
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Siatel Metz
#25 of 30 in Metz
10 reviews
4.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amneville
Golden Tulip Amneville
#2 of 8 in Amneville
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Semecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Semecourt

Address: Rue De La Croix Blaise, 57280 Semecourt, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Semecourt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Semecourt
Price Range: £26 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Semecourt 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Semecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing