We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, spacious apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ann G
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, spacious apartment in great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Kissamos as it is close to Falassarna beach and chose the apartment for its proximity to the town. It is a very modern, spotlessly clean and cool apartment with a great balcony from which you get views of sunrise and sunset. The owner and his parents (who live on the ground floor) were helpful and generous and it really felt like you were living in the community.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwrebl
British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cretan Hospitality at an Ultra Modern Apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at the Family Horizonte Apartment is an excellent way of experiencing the Cretan ways. A couple blocks from the town's shopping, cafes and taverns and beaches. The family provided excellent hospitality helping with daily trip ideas and good tips about the fabulous beaches. We went to four of the top beaches in Crete (by car). The entire family welcomed us right upon arrival - lots of treats Thank you and nothing to want. The apartment is very spacious, modern and well equipped (They have a zillion luxurious towels but we tried to be conservative on their use). Good air conditioning in the bedrooms and screens on the windows to allow sea breeze into the living area and kitchen. Excellent deck for outdoor eating and lounging. Thank you Marili, Vasili and Mom and Dad! Great Cretan memories for our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darka P
1 review
“One of the best apartments we've been in Greece”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spacious, modern apartment with great hosts who are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Crete.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
חגית ל
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IF YOU WANT TO FEEL LIKE A LOCAL THIS IS THE PERFECT PLACE”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

By the first email and photos we felt this is the exact place for our family.
We arrived there and was glad to find that it is exactly like the photos and even more !
The apartment is brand new, spacious, bright colors and well designed.There are three large bedrooms with white linens . In the bathroom you have huge soft towels, fragrant soap and shampoo . The kitchen is well equipped and you can eat outside on the balcony, in one of our dinners we even used the family BBQ corner .
We realy liked the location of the apartment ,in just a quick walk you get to the local stores, and you realy can get all your needs in Kissamos.
Vasili and Marili will give you there best tips and information you can get.
We where so pleased that we have nothing bad to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we felt like we are visiting our family .
Liked least: none, it was realy perfect for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaproci...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_e_Fr...
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto
Liked least: Nulla
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing