We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Hotel Kissamos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kissamos
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for one night. The proprietor was very good at replying to my several emails and was there to greet us when we arrived well after midnight. The hotel was clean and we had a good view. My only problem was that I found the pillows very uncomfortable and the mattresses also. My friend and I didnt get much sleep as a result.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Kissamos at low-season and we got it really cheap. The owners know english and they are very helpful. The view is not exactly a "sea-view" but you do see a lot of beautiful greek houses, which gives you the right atmosphere, and in the middle of these you do see the ocean. It is central and close to the things worth visiting when you are in Kissamos. Though i have to admit that the beds were hard as stone.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of street and on that corner downhill has lots of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The Hotel Kissamos, at Kastelli Kissamos Crete, Greece is a family run enterprise. The owners, Papadakis bros offer great hospitality and care to their guests. The hotel is sparkling clean, near the city center and the sea taverns. The back-yard with the swimming pool is a place to relax and enjoy quite evenings. Great for their value both the room and the breakfast.
During our recent stay there, one of us forgot some personal items in the room. Mr Papadakis took care for the items to reach us fast and safely. We really have appreciated his assistance.
I fully recommend this hotel to all!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the swimming pool are extremely quite for a great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angel3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is very good, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the swimming-pool is a dream, the personnel kind BUT ...there is a tiny little problem: you cannot use the wi-fi in it. So, I recommend you to go to a cafetería to use internet and enjoy the rest of your time in this hotel. It is absolutely worthy!!!

Room Tip: Take rooms with a view of the swimming-pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at this very friendly hotel as part of a Ramblers Walking Holiday. This is a family run hotel and they have recently refurbished the reception and pool area. The hotel is very clean but the rooms are very basic, with very little storage space for clothes. The Manager Joseph and his brother were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bargain hotel in a lovely area of Crete. Would also recommend the Pixida restaurant down by the harbour, it serves the best food and the staff are delightful.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylvia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This is a lovely, family run hotel with excellent facilities. Fresh bread and cakes at breakfast (from the family bakery), fantastic pool and sun terrace, large, clean rooms with a/c, modern bathrooms with hairdryer, tv, mini fridge. All you could need for a week in the sun. Kastelli is a lovely town too. Not too brash, like its neighbours, more like a tradition Greek town. Great beach, lovely local shops, great tavernas. Close to Chania if you want a few hours of something more lively, and not far from secluded beaches and quiet villages. The hotel owners are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheznelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed at Hotel Kissamos for one week's beach holiday. The rooms and other facilities are modern and very comfortable. The swimming pool and garden terrace are lovely. There is a wide selection at the buffet breakfast including locally baked fresh bread and cakes.

Kissamos (also known as Kastelli) is a Cretan town, relatively unspoilt by tourism and the main road is an eclectic mix of trade shops, supermarkets and cafes. There are also three excellent patisseries.

The uncrowded beach is about 10 minutes walk away with some parasols and sunbeds for hire. There are also several tavernas selling authentic Cretan dishes. The town square is 5 minutes walk with several cafes and eating places. There are also regular buses to other towns and the spectacular beaches of the west and south west coast.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Awaydays55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
3.0 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#5 of 18 in Kissamos
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kissamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kissamos

Address: 172 Iroon Politechniou, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kissamos
#8 Family Hotel in Kissamos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range: £26 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kissamos 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the ideal base for your business or holiday trip as it provides all the amenities today's traveler is looking for. The hotel has 24 rooms on 3 separate floors while the ground floor is comprised of the reception area, lobby and breakfast area. In the garden you can enjoy your coffee, a drink or a snack, or you can cool off in the pool and relax in the hotel's hydro massage. The friendly service provided by the hotel staff creates a pleasant, home-like environment. The rooms are cleaned daily in order to guarantee a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kissamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kissamos Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing