We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever to recharge the batteries!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place ever to recharge the batteries!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for 7 nights and I cannot wait to go back in the future. Before my stay, I sent several emails to Aphrodite with questions and she always very kindly responded in full. She also arranged for a taxi to pick me up from the airport and so I arrived at the hotel feeling well taken care of already.

Aphrodite and her family are the most warm, friendly and welcoming hosts one can ever ask for- such genuinely lovely people. Nothing is too much trouble, they are always happy to give recommendations and answer questions and even sorting out a rental car for me was no issue.

The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. There is daily comprehensive and friendly cleaning services which is great for a beach location. The room had a nice kitchenette and beautiful clean lines, which again helps set the right mood for relaxing and chilling without clutter or distractions. The balcony was a real treat and it was very peaceful to sit on it listening to the sea at night- seeing the stars was another bonus!

The buffet breakfast is brilliant- a wide variety of foods, catering for every taste in my view and the food was fresh and very tasty. I can also really recommend the fruit salads they make on request from the bar- it is the most beautiful and scrumptious treat.

The location: the location is so great that I really had to force myself to venture out a bit. It depends on the purpose of one's trip, but I was really looking for some time to just relax and recharge. This location is ideal for that- the beach is lovely, calm and warm waters and great sun beds with drinks and snacks service. It was really easy to roll out of bed, to the buffet breakfast, roll back on the sun beds and relax the whole day. At the same time, it is also close to some great beaches such as Falassarna (most beautiful sunsets!) and Balos. The taverna next to the hotel is really to be recommended- the food is truly fantastic and the service is warm, personable and friendly.

I have to agree with other reviewers that I was very sad to leave- I honestly wished I could have stayed longer in this paradise. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough- it's a true tonic for the soul.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    66
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
137
138
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We just ended our stay at the hotel. Very nice people running the house, creating a personal atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and for our booking for 3 persons we got a two room apartment. Then the see is calm some snorkeling from the beach around the wave-breaker can be done. Twice we had enough waves to get the bodyboard out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinPape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. It's a great place, it's like to stay in a family and Mrs. Aphrodite is really lovely. She suggest you the bettere places around and if you need something she is always there helping you.
Breakfast is simply GREAT!

Thanks for everythings Fabio , Daniela and Paolo.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fgastald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stumbled across this hotel and loved it so much we changed plans and stayed 5 nights . Everything was great- the location(close to bus/port)
Pool and umbrellas right on warmest beach I swam in Crete.
The tastiest and varied breakfeast and other meals & snacks coffees etc served poolside or under umbrellas on beach. Lovely family run hotel -helpful staff -highly recommend
Nick & Eva-Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leadlighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Plus: nice - clean hotel - next to the sea - with spacious rooms - really comfortable bed
Minus: simple furniture - old equipment in the bathroom - aircondition needed service - not so friendly staff compared to other locals - the view was towards the oppostite hotel and not directly to the sea - next balcony too close for privacy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EM_nosotros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We returned after two years to stay 14 nights at the Aphrodite Beach. We could not wait to return because we knew how wonderful our stay would be. Aphrodite, Dimitri and their sons Giovanni and Nicholas were wonderful hosts once more. Aphrodite, especially made sure we were always comfortable and happy and always strived to make our stay extra special. She would surprise us with a variety of sweet and savoury delights whilst sitting by the swimming pool. Apart from the excellent hospitality provided by the family, the position of the hotel is more than amazing. The outdoor area and swimming pool area look straight onto the inviting Mavros Molos beach which is just a five second walk away. The staff that work at the hotel are always smiling and always greet their guests with a friendly hello and are always willing to accomodate you. Sadly, our holiday had to come to an end and we had to say our goodbyes. We feel like we have said goodbye to close friends and have left leaving part of our hearts behind. We will definitely be returning to this outstanding hotel. To Aphrodite, Dimitri and sons, congratulations on running a wonderful hotel that provides a homely, relaxing environment as well as excellent Cretan cuisine along with true Cretan hospitality. We cannot express our gratitude enough.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We just returned from the most wonderful vacation in Crete. We have chosen Aphrodite beach hotel because of its' proximity to the best beaches in the Western part of the Island. The moment we entered the hotel we felt the warmest welcome of the hostess Aphrodite and her husband Dimitri. We were traveling with 1 young child and a baby. They were accommodating in every way they could to meet our needs. The breakfast was wonderful, prepared form the most delicious local ingredients with the great variety to chose from. Aphrodite was wonderful in arranging our trips to Balos and Elafonissi beaches, as well as serving as a resource center for the Kissamos area. The hotel exceeded our expectation. Our children were happy and healthy. There is an excellent Taverna of Stelios and Katina next to the hotel with the most delicious Cretan cuisine and wonderful people who run it. I would definitely go back to Aphrodite beach hotel many times over. We would like to thank Aphrodite and Dimitri for making our vacation experience the most enjoyable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astghik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.9 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
409 reviews
2.5 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kissamos
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#6 of 18 in Kissamos
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Property: Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Address: 49 Agamemnonos, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kissamos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located on the exquisite beach of Mavros Molos, in Kissamos, province of prefecture of Chania. APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located: • 800m from the town center • 800m from the Health Center • 50km from the Airport of Chania • 40km from the Port of Chania (Souda) • 1km from the Port of Kissamos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Crete/Kissamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing