We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is something strangely relaxing about this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This beach is a white pebble beach with relatively safe bathing. The Mediterranean Sea shelves quite quickly however this does not serm to put off the swimmers and is a popular venue. There is ample car parking, toilets, a shop with ice cream, beer, snacks etc. Dividing this beach is Aphrodites rock which is extremely famous in Cyprus

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This family owned hotel is located steps away from the beach, it has a swimming pool and a bar on the way to the beach, the rooms are clean and confortable, breakfast is awesome (we stayed two times: in sep-2012 it was served at the table and was rich, tasteful, with lots of options and changed everyday; in may-2013 it was served in a buffet, didn't change everyday, but it was equally rich, tasteful and sorted). The staff is really helpful, kind and don't save their efforts on making you feel at home. There is a really good restaurant nearby called Stelios and Katinas.
If you have a car (preferably a 4x4), this is a good starting point to explore western Crete. You can go to Balos, Falasarna, Elafonisi, the gorges or Chania within a day trip, just be aware of bad roads.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickhentschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have been here for second time this year, stayed for 10 days again. Love this place!!
- absolute cleanliness everywhere in the hotel
- staff and owners more than friendly! You feel like home and your every wish is fulfilled with care
- best beach - great for kids and toddlers - shallow entrance, no waves, perfect sand, shadow of the trees available, nice sunbeds and good drinks right from the beach bar
- best greek breakfast ever - everything fresh, local, sweet and savoury dishes made by owner herself served for the breakfast every day
- nice short walk to city centre, kids playground, shops and extraordinary kissamos archeological museum nearby
- beachtowels available for free
- info about anything and best advices of local restaurants, archeolog places, beaches, trips and tips from the owner on reception! - allways worked just the best
- best part of this island, definitely - Balos, Falassarna, Elafonisi - best beaches in the world!
- great restaurant with fresh local cuisine right next door to hotel
Overall here it is allways magnificent holiday for me, husband and our small son. We cannot get enough! :) ...coming back again and again because of the friendly, relaxed atmosphere and smiles! Thank You Aphrodite!

Room Tip: We allways take the 212. Big 2 rooms apartment with seashore balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at Aphrodite Beach hotel and they were two wonderful nights. The hotel is great, situated on a beautiful beach and close to many shops and restaurants in Kissamos. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful in every way. The breakfast that we paid for was absolutely delicious. Everything form baked goods to hot food. Perfect place to stay if you want to take day trips to some of the other beaches on the western side of Crete. I would definitely stay here again. My only regret was not staying longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marine2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at Aphrodite Beach for 5 nights in mid June 2014 in room 312, top floor, 2 rooms and sea view balcony.
Pros:
- Overall friendly and helpful staff.
- Air conditioning working perfectly well.
- Clean and tidy room, asked in advance for a baby bed that was prepared when we checked in.
- Very nice swimming pool and beach with easy access.
- Basic breakfast but overall satisfying.
Cons:
- Wi-Fi working very poorly in the room, almost no reception.
- Kitchen missing with basic cleaning products like dishes soap and kitchen towel.
- When using the beach chairs was asked to order something from the bar.

Overall Accommodation was good in view of the price.
BR,
Oded

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Oded Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I started going to Aphrodite Beach in 2004 as a couple with my husband, and we've been going back every year since with our daughter. The hotel is immaculately clean and quiet and had very nice rooms. The location of the hotel allows for day trips to gorgeous beaches nearby including Elafonissi and Falassarna which are two of the best beaches in Crete. In addition to being only twenty minutes away from the Venetian harbour of Chania.
Because the hotel is a family run operation there are many repeat customers and you see the same people every year and it is a very homey environment. The owners Aphrodite and Dimitris are very kind people and we look forward to seeing them.

Right under the hotel there is a private beach which you can order food and drinks from the hotel and spend the whole day with the family. There are also kitchenette facilities in the rooms to prepare baby food.
The ideal hotel for relaxed and beautiful holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location and service were excellent . Besides proximity to best part of Kissamos beach it is a really good base for a series of interesting walks in north-west Crete .The hotel is family run and has a pleasant ambience . There are plenty of interesting restaurants nearby on the waterfront and at the small harbour close to the hotel . We hope to return !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.9 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kissamos
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#5 of 18 in Kissamos
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Address: Agamemnonos str. 49, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#1 Family Hotel in Kissamos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range: £38 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located on the exquisite beach of Mavros Molos, in Kissamos, province of prefecture of Chania. APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located: • 800m from the town center • 800m from the Health Center • 50km from the Airport of Chania • 40km from the Port of Chania (Souda) • 1km from the Port of Kissamos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Crete/Kissamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing