We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mesogios apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mesogios Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mesogios Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Kissamos B&B and Inns
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mesogios apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We come to stay with the Zouridakis family every two years. Not only do they provide superb service and cook amazing Cretan food, they also are the quintiessential Cretans, showing "filoxenia" and much love.
We look forward so much to seeing them each time.

Robin and Maurice Perry. Auckland, New Zealand.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalleryianá, Khania, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This Family owned hotel with only 9 rooms is simply amazing!!!!!!
It is situated right at the Beach, has a large swimmingpool, and a very good restaurant with homecooked Greek specialities!
Try it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Excellent staying at Mesogios when you travelling around by car.
We stayed for three nights and visited Falassarna and Balos Bay by car.
Clean and good food.Worth staying and a lovely family who runs it!
/The Linden Family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsdetten, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We arrived at Chania airport, picked up the car and then drove to Kissamos accompanied by a beautiful sunset. We had some problems however finding the place but with a little help from some locals we arrived safely at around 8 p.m. We also had our greek lesson by learning that mesogios is the greek word for the mediterranean sea !!
We were looked after perfectly during our whole stay which is really an unforgettable one: the family did everything to make our stay a perfect one, starting with a nice little breakfast with a direct view to the sea in the morning. We were very lucky because the whole week during our stay the weather was like summer.
The rooms are clean and have a fridge in good working condition, you sleep with the sound of the breaking waves and the rooms are cleaned every day.
We would recommend to hire a car because if you want to go on excursions and explore the surroundings, it is much better to be independent from buses etc. The mountains are just a stone throw away and all the places of interest like Paleochoria and Elafanesi beach are only a fairly short drive away. The roads in the area are in good condition. If you want to party, go elsewhere; Mesogios offers you peaceful and calm nights.
The service in Mesogios is superb, you can eat at any time you like. The same for a cold drink at any time a day.
The water is crystal clear, the same for the pool. We will definitely come back to enjoy the hospitality we received this time.

Stefana and Jean-Marc

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emskopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porlezza, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I recently stayed at the Mesogios apartments at approx 2 km from Kissamos with my husband and a friend of ours. We had difficulties in finding it because it is advertised as "Mediterranean apartments" while "Mesogios" is written in a very small font. I would suggest to take as reference point the Olive Oil Soap Factory at about 200 meters from the hotel (contrary to other reviews, at the hotel we did not perceive any bad smell caused by the factory).
The Mesogios proved to be a perfect choice: clean with a fantastic position directly on the sea and a very good restaurant. Antonis was always very kind and helpful (sometimes a bit absent-minded, what did not bother us).
I heartily recommend the Mesogios Apartments and thake the opportunity to thank Antonis, his mum and the staff to have made our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrandGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed over for one night having come across this aprtment during a walk on Kissamos beach. I called and spoke with teh owner who found a room for us teh following night. I cannot sepak highly enough about the welcome and service we got from the family running the hotel. They went out of their way to make sure everything possible was up to standard and even added little touches such as free snacks etc. The room was a great quality and the views over the wonderful beach were great. The swimming pool is only yards from the beach itself. I would also add that the food served in teh reataurant was of a excellent standard particularly when compared to our overall experience in teh surrounding area.

The Kissamos beach was superb with a combination of nice sand and areas with stones and shells that gave hours of discovery for all the family.

If there was a downside it was that this was out of the way of other restauarants and shops.

Highly recommended for at least a 2 night stay during a trip to crete.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

the room of Mesogios Apartments is clean and confort, equipped free air conditioning. hotel is located in a very quiet place where we are not far from the sites in weat side of Crete and could have good sleep in the night. This hotel has its own restaurant which offer the meals with large quantity. With its good value for money, it's a very good choice for the little budget trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cerisetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
1.0 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
4.2 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#6 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#5 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesogios Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesogios Beach

Property: Mesogios Beach
Address: Korfalonas Kissamos, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesogios Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your holidays in a majestic place with views of the gulf of Kissamos. The tourist unit is newly built next to the sea, next to a quiet beach. The excellent location on the beach provides the perfect environment to enjoy a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mesogios Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesogios Beach Crete/Kissamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing