We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rooms and Studios Bikakis Family
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed there 1 night in September. The owner was very friendly, very good location and room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ustrozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    29
    18
    14
    14
See reviews for
12
80
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent very nice time with bikakisfamily very clean rooms fantastic view good breakfast they organize walks bike and artenative tours

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g1ann1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Bikakis b&b in August and although not directly on the beach, the place is quite central and definitely a good bargain. The owner was very helpful and kind, the room was clean and breakfast generous. We had problems opening our suitcase because I had lost the keys and he was extremely helpful in finding a quick solution. I recommend this b&b all to those wishing to stay 2-3 nights in Kissamos at a good price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HK_Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We where searching something to stay for 12 hours but we did 2 mistakes. 1 we asked a local guy and he send us there for a better price as a "friend" of Bikakis. 2 we anwered the question of Bikakis "how much do you pay?"-we answered 40 euros max. So next morning the owner like a smart (but not much)proffessional asked for 35 euros for a 4 bed underground with 2 bedrooms 1 window and wc without air exhaust or window.!This was the only free room and I am sure it was not the best. So after my search in tripadvisor I saw that 35 is the max price of these rooms. Anyway. The overall impressions is that the rooms where clean and the guys where friendly but the owner has to be more proffessional with his visitors about the pricing.
The main hall has also wifi.
My rating is not high because of the deal was not so clear, and I don't know what price we would pay if we had answered that we give 70 euros max :).
Finaly we payed 30 euros.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank man k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I've been in Bikakis studios for 4 nights. The rooms are very well furnished and very clean, and if you are lucky enough you'll get a room with sea-view.
The rates are very reasonable (especially if you don't travel alone), breakfast not included but cheap.
Don't hesitate to ask Ioannis (the owner) information about the area for he's a very kind person.
It's a very familiar place, well managed and the area around is calm and quiet. Excellent choice quality/price wise.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco85-ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed just under 2 weeks with Family Bikakis and found a clean, comfortable hotel. Everyone was very helpful with suggestions for walks and car trips. We felt like family guests and enjoyed a very relaxing time. The choices for breakfast were varied and included heavenly fresh orange juice, huge tomatoes with feta cheese, local yoghourt with honey, boiled eggs, a range of teas and coffees plus other items we didn't get to try. The room was kept very clean and the bed made up daily. All rooms have balconies and at the rear, where we were, give panoramic views of the bay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fossano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We were happy to meet this charming family who spoke really good english and pleased by the clean rooms. They gave us good advice and sold beers at a good price. A little view and balcony from the room. Simplicity at its best.

Only problem was that we heard everything. Very noisy. Probably they turned on the washing machine which was the loudest thing we had ever heard and it lasted for 3 hours starting at 6 in the morning. Had a hard time sleeping here but if you dont expect much is good for the price:)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winesavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.2 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Studios Apartments
0.3 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Olive Tree Apartments
Olive Tree Apartments
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
75 reviews
3.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#16 of 16 in Kissamos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms and Studios Bikakis Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms and Studios Bikakis Family

Property: Rooms and Studios Bikakis Family
Address: Polemiston 1941, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Rooms and Studios Bikakis Family 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful family environment you can really enjoy your vacations either in summer or winter time. "Family Bikakis" rooms and apartments are located just 250 metres from the beautiful beach of Telonio in Kissamos , they are very equipped with all the necessities that insure a very comfortable stay . All rooms and apartments have balcony with a very nice view , a mini fridge , electric fan , electric boiler and some of them have air conditioner and there is also central heating for winter time . We offer breakfast in our cafe - TV bar or in your room . While taking your vacation you can visit some of the most interesting and beautiful places in West Crete . Crete Bus Service Motofun Autofun bike & car rental With us you will enjoy the well known hospitality of "Family Bikakis" that guarantees your vacation to be one of the most unforgettable . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rooms and Studios Bikakis Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms And Studios Bikakis Family Crete/Kissamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing