We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Crystal Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Bay Hotel
Ranked #13 of 17 Kissamos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I choose this hotel due to location in Kissamos. This hotel is 100m from beach, 300m from the centre of town. The hotel is new. I paid studio with sea view (200EUR-5nights-2persons) but finally my boyfriend want to stay down near the pool. This was much more private than upstairs. But owner of this hotel offer you both variants if rooms are available. We also choose this hotel due to Balos beach, Elafonissi and Fallasarna beach which are really nicer in Crete island. I recommend it to visit all of them. We rent a car for 30EUR per day in Kissamos. Elafonissi beach is approx 50km from the hotel and Balos beach approx 10km. You cannot drive to Balos beach with normal car, you must rent a jeep due to road to this beach. We preferred to book boat trip to Gramvousa/Balos lagoon - 20EUR/person (tourist agency in the centre of Kissamos) - standart price from port is 25EUR/person. I recommend stay in this hotel/Kissamos if you really want to visit the most beaches in Crete.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We travelled by bus from chania to kissamos and at the bus stop, a really nice person helped us to call the hotel where the owner himself picked us up! The hotel itself is really clean and new and there is a balcony with a nice sea view! There was also a small kitchenette area to prepare food. We were able to rent some bikes for a few euros to cycle around kissamos, and it was a short taxi ride from the port for the balos lagoon tour! This was by far one of the best stays in crete!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank all-food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroSempreMeglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje na piętrze, zwłaszcza narożne (?07) ze względu na widoki! Parterowe wychodzą na basen i bufet...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ileniat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebecca_0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.3 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunny Bay Hotel
Sunny Bay Hotel
#8 of 18 in Kissamos
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Hotel

Address: Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kissamos
Price Range: £34 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Bay Hotel Crete/Kissamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing