We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galini Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mediterranean Studios Apartments(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balos Beach(Kaliviani)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molos Bay Hotel(Kissamos)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Bay Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christina Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aphrodite Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Bay Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kissamos(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
335
88
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
88
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern cretethe ownercakebeds were comfortablehotel is locatedfamily run hoteltwo sidesfriendly hotelspent nightsshort walklounge arealocal restaurantshome madewifi connectiondouble roomfresh fruitquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have stayed here three times now, most recently in April 2012. Each time we have had a room with basic cooking facilities and a fridge, which we have found very useful. We have used the hotel as a base for walking but have also enjoyed the direct access to the beach for swimming. The beach is mostly pebbles but as soon as you enter the sea there is sand underfoot. There are good tavernas within five minutes walk. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds and ensuite shower rooms, complete this year with new high quality shower curtains (not plastic as the hotel is proud to meet "green" quality standards). The windows and shutters slide into the walls and are easy to operate. The only sound at night is the from the sea. The owner, Manolis, and his son and nephew, are keen to make sure that all guests are well looked after. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Our First coming to Crete: Wishing start here our discovery of the West Island, we booked for 3 nights ... and finally stayed 11, as our stay was great! Exceptional place of the hotel overlooking the beach and the bay of Kissamos and allowing you to walk into town and visit easily from north to south throughout the beautiful region of Hania. Extreme kindness of Manolis, the owner, his son Georgos (pronounce :Yorgos) and his nephew Georgos also, very good advicers, so eager to make us love their country by offering a different purpose every day .. and when we came back, worrying to know if we enjoyed our day.... Very well held Hotel and very copious breakfasts, sufficient to have frugally lunchs with some fruits at noon while waiting for diners by night in the local restaurants, advised also by this welcoming and lovely family ! An excellent address to keep in memory and to advise ! This hotel is aptly named : GALINI means " peace, serenity " in Cretan !!

Room Tip: some rooms are opening on the beach and the Mediterranee ! extraordinary !
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Great hotel, well maintained, with a most helpful owner / manager, Mr. Manolis, who went out of his way to ensure that our stay was most comfortable. The location on the beach, and some distance from the noisy centre of town, but still within walking distance from seafront cafes and restaurants, was ideal for us. Breakfast was served at our table by the owner, taking personal interest with what we would like, always followed by a pleasant comment and an enquiry on anything else that we might need. His recommendations and follow up on excursions and restaurants were most appropriate. We stayed there for only three nights as part of a longer tour in western Crete, late in the season, but it would have been a great place to stay during a longer holiday, in the warmer months of the year.

We were pleased to follow other travellers’ recommendations in this website and we would recommend it also to others with similar requirements.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geodali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We spent a great time in this hotel, located directly on a very nice beach, in a peaceful place. Staff extremely friendly and kind. We had a very good breakfast, room was comfortable and clean, with sea vew. hotel has also a parking place. tavernas and bars are very easy to reach walking a couple of minutes. at reception you can get all kinds information you need and they will give you very good tips. I warmly recommand Galini beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merisa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have just returned from a splendid week's walking holiday using Galini Beach as our base hotel. It was first class and Manolis (the hotel owner) runs a very good business - one of the best I have stayed in for cleanliness and friendly assistance.

Room Tip: They all seemed fine - check that the en-suite facilities are not too 'compact!' and ask for a sea view if you want it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews