We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service”
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galini Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Located just a short walk from the town Galini Beach lived up to its reputation, Manolis (the owner and his family) ensure a truly memorable stay, he himself is a true gentleman ensuring his guests are relaxed and happy throughout.. The rooms are modern and functional. A great base to return to and charge batteries each day after exploring the west coast of Crete.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philsel0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Excellent ! We enjoyed our stay at the Galini Beach Hotel very much and would certainly return. It is a family owned and run hotel and they believe in personal service. The rooms are well-maintained and spotlessly clean and ours had a wonderful view of the bay. The breakfast is very good with lots of locally produced food personally served by Manolis, the owner. He is very proud of his hotel and nothing is too much trouble. He helped us with our car hire and phoned the company and sorted out the fine details. We were there on a walking holiday and his son helped us with suggestions for outings and printed off maps for us. On our departure, he gave us a gift of his home produced olive oil. It was a pleasure to stay there and we will certainly be paying many return visits !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Returned today from a jeep/walking holiday based at this hotel.Have only praise for the care and attention given by Manolis (the hotels owner).There was cake and juice upon arrival-much appreciated after a long flight.The rooms are basic but very clean.Our room had a small balcony with table and chairs.There were no hairdryers in the room but these could be borrowed at Reception.Cant wait to go back! The hotel was a good safe base from which to explore both the town and the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the town side have better sea views and face west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Faultless. Clean, comfortable, quiet, first class shower and excellent breakfast. The owner, Manolis, and his family couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have stayed here three times now, most recently in April 2012. Each time we have had a room with basic cooking facilities and a fridge, which we have found very useful. We have used the hotel as a base for walking but have also enjoyed the direct access to the beach for swimming. The beach is mostly pebbles but as soon as you enter the sea there is sand underfoot. There are good tavernas within five minutes walk. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds and ensuite shower rooms, complete this year with new high quality shower curtains (not plastic as the hotel is proud to meet "green" quality standards). The windows and shutters slide into the walls and are easy to operate. The only sound at night is the from the sea. The owner, Manolis, and his son and nephew, are keen to make sure that all guests are well looked after. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Our First coming to Crete: Wishing start here our discovery of the West Island, we booked for 3 nights ... and finally stayed 11, as our stay was great! Exceptional place of the hotel overlooking the beach and the bay of Kissamos and allowing you to walk into town and visit easily from north to south throughout the beautiful region of Hania. Extreme kindness of Manolis, the owner, his son Georgos (pronounce :Yorgos) and his nephew Georgos also, very good advicers, so eager to make us love their country by offering a different purpose every day .. and when we came back, worrying to know if we enjoyed our day.... Very well held Hotel and very copious breakfasts, sufficient to have frugally lunchs with some fruits at noon while waiting for diners by night in the local restaurants, advised also by this welcoming and lovely family ! An excellent address to keep in memory and to advise ! This hotel is aptly named : GALINI means " peace, serenity " in Cretan !!

Room Tip: some rooms are opening on the beach and the Mediterranee ! extraordinary !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Great hotel, well maintained, with a most helpful owner / manager, Mr. Manolis, who went out of his way to ensure that our stay was most comfortable. The location on the beach, and some distance from the noisy centre of town, but still within walking distance from seafront cafes and restaurants, was ideal for us. Breakfast was served at our table by the owner, taking personal interest with what we would like, always followed by a pleasant comment and an enquiry on anything else that we might need. His recommendations and follow up on excursions and restaurants were most appropriate. We stayed there for only three nights as part of a longer tour in western Crete, late in the season, but it would have been a great place to stay during a longer holiday, in the warmer months of the year.

We were pleased to follow other travellers’ recommendations in this website and we would recommend it also to others with similar requirements.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geodali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.9 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
382 reviews
3.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#5 of 18 in Kissamos
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#11 of 18 in Kissamos
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#3 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range: £42 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Crete/Kissamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing