We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galini Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Balos Beach(Kaliviani)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Bay Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christina Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aphrodite Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Bay Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kissamos(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molos Bay Hotel(Kissamos)
US$124
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
335
88
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
88
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern cretethe ownercakebeds were comfortablehotel is locatedfamily run hoteltwo sidesfriendly hotelspent nightsshort walklounge arealocal restaurantshome madewifi connectiondouble roomfresh fruitquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent 7 nights October 2012. The hotel was very clean and well equipped, rooms cleaned every morning and always spotless. All the staff, especially Manoli, friendly, attentitve and nothing too much trouble. Beach, situated in the front of the hotel is great for paddling and swimming, shallow and warm. Most rooms have good view of the sea from the side.
The conreted area at the front could be developed to provide a pleasant area to sun bath, or even a pool. Other than that, everything is lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor on the left as you view the entrance to the hotel will have the best room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaandDerek502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent a few days at this hotel. It is clean and great wifi. Breakfast was served indoors because of the winds. It was well presented and the staff were very helpful. The layout is rather disappointing with most rooms looking to the sides rather than the sea? The hotel does need more plant life and furniture to improve the ambience. All in all it is a nice hotel with lots to do within an hours drive.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank maiseymaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at Galini beach hotel for 6 nights mid September.
The people where very friendly. All was very clean.
Peaceful and quiet, only few minutes to walk to the ciyt center.
They took care of everything, including booking us on a hotel in Chania.
We look forward to our next visit to this great hotel.
Christine & Peter, Munich - Germany

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petzi-baer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at the Galini Beach Hotel. The manager Manolis and his family could not have been more helpful. The views from the hotel balcony are superb nd the rooms are immaculately clean. The beach in front of the hotel is very good for swimming and there is plenty to do locally to keep you busy. We look forward to our next visit to this great hotel.
June and Richard
Scotland

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a front sea view if it is available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at Galini for 5 nights in late August, and could not have had a better stay! The hotel is located in a beautiful cove just 15 minutes from downtown Chania. It is a great hub from which to visit Falassarna, Balos, and Elafonissi (the most beautiful beach we visited in our 2 weeks in the Greek islands). Each day, the family that owns this hotel offered us wonderful advice on daily excursions, including stops along the way to Elafonissi and Knossos that we never would have known about without their local knowledge. Their hospitality and welcoming nature truly made the difference when we compare to other hotels we stayed at during our trip. They love their island and their hotel, and they truly cared that we were having a great time. They took care of everything, including booking us on a hiking trip to the Samaria Gorge that picked us up right outside the hotel, and calling ahead to a restaurant they recommended to make sure we were treated like family.

The rooms have everything you need, including strong WiFi and a pleasant little balcony to watch the sunset. We were pleasantly surprised by the strip of restaurants right down the beach. They have great food, selection and atmosphere -- we loved ending our days there, dining right by the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DnB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews