We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a quieter Crete”
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galini Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for a quieter Crete”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was so glad I hadn't booked a hotel in Chania. My week at the lovely Galini Beach Hotel was all I wanted it to be. Wonderful family always on hand to give advice on buses etc (if you haven't got the nerve to drive on the right). Sure they haven't got a pool but that is ok the sea is on your doorstep, and hurrah a quiet no kids screaming place to sit. Yummy breakfasts with home made jam etc. If you want to experience busy you just need to get the bus (9.50 Euros for a return) into Chania, look around the old harbour area which is lovely. Comfy, clean, safe, layback. What more do you want? Oh Internet access if you must. Thanks to all at Galini, hope to see you again. Oh lovely restaurant "The Cellar" just a few minutes walk away as the hotel just does breakfast. Jill B April 2014

Room Tip: Facing the sea was windy but a lovely view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    81
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
265
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A great week, very clean room, with pristine white towels excellent. You must visit Balos, which is amazing . Great help from the Manolis who advises where to go. A great holiday End od April 2014. Managed 4 sea swims a day refreshing clear blue sea.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Manilos and his family are just lovely,Nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was divine,his wifes pancakes are to die for!!!.Great room overlooking the sea,very clean with plentiful towels. It was just heaven really.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool and meals are not served here but l liked that,we ventured out to eat and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent five nights here in early April 2014. This is a family-run hotel - they are very personally welcoming and go out of their way to help.. The rooms are tasteful and comfortable. We found ourselves in a half-price week so it was exceptional value. The location was very good. We found that we could easily do a range of activities from there - hill villages, spring flowers, beaches, Chania. There were excellent restaurants - particularly family-run tavernas in the villages outside Kissamos.

Room Tip: Half the roooms have sea view - on left side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Manolis and his family made us very welcome. We had a view and a balcony overlooking the sea in our room which was kept clean and fresh each day of our stay. The bonus from our point of view was the extreme care which Manolis took in catering to our gluten-free requirements. He had ordered in plentiful supplies of bread, cereal, ricecakes and put aside a special area of the dining room for this material to be available. His son and nephew who both worked in the hotel did all they could to make our stay with the walking group enjoyable

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the balcony gets the afternoon sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank coeliactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and I actually stayed in October on 2011 and I have been meaning to write a review but just got to it! We had no idea where we were going to stay and wanted to be close to the ocean so we went with the Galini Beach Hotel. The amazing manager (forgot his name) went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. He gave us a few names of restaurants to check out for dinner but what really stuck with me was breakfast at the hotel the next morning. We were going to eat light but after hearing the manager talk about what they had, we easily changed our minds. We were the only people up that early for breakfast and he was running back and forth to set up the best spread of breakfast we had on our journey of the island! He really made the experience that much better! I regret not shipping any of the honey back home like he suggested. (There was some for sale in the dining area)
The room was bright and cheery and the beds were comfortable. The shower was also one of the nicer ones we had seen on the island in a hotel. Loved the balcony to the breathtaking views! Also, the sound of the ocean put us at such peace, it was easy to drift off to sleep. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of walking holiday group. Family run hotel who go out of their way to be helpful. Organised group outing to nearby fish restaurant. Really clean and well sited hotel near beach and restaurants. Only small downside breakfast though plentiful could be more varied.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ivanneary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissamos
3.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#6 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#4 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
16.5 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Property: Galini Beach Hotel
Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kissamos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#3 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Crete/Kissamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing