We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, everywhere is close”
Review of Corali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corali Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Piso Livadi
Reviewed 17 July 2013

\\this is a lovely family run hotel in Piso Livadi. Considerable steps up to the hotel, but everything in Greece is either up or down a hill. Rooms are very nice and a balcony is a must. What a view, what an experience to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by.Very clean and great breakfast at very reasonable costs

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnniepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Maria and her mother Ioanna chose the perfect location back in 1988. The result is a lovely small hotel, separated from the coast road by a large garden, with absolutely wonderful views over the village and harbour. Tavernas and beaches are a five-minute saunter away. Rooms are nicely sized, clean and comfortable. Just the place for a truly relaxing stay – and make sure you get a balcony! One warning note: the hotel’s elevated position means many steep and uneven steps to be climbed, especially for the upper floors. But you’ll find the effort very well rewarded!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This family run hotel is extremely clean and has rooms overlooking the harbour of Piso Livadi. We also stayed in the rooms at the back that provided kitchen facilities for cooking etc although Maria seemed more than happy to make us beatiful breakfasts on the balcony each morning if we were too lazy to cook ourselves.
Away from the hectic pace of the main town, Piso Livadi was the perfect spot for our stay. Free Wi-fi interenet and the owners hospitality made our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great views, room at the back have the self catering facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Back again at Corali Hotel. This family run business is so welcoming I structured my holiday around coming back to Piso Livadi. Spending 10 days exploring the beaches, tavernas as well as day trips from this much quieter port (rather than Parikia). Out of high season you can really enjoy this beautiful island, check out the changing bus timetable to get around or hire a car or motorbike and explore. Corali is there to welcome you back and if you book a room with a seaview you have the perfect balcony to gaze over the harbor, relax and think about... Nothing. Perfection

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K-touring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Travel to the other side of Paros (about 20 minutes by taxi) to Piso Livadi and you've found a piece of paradise at Corali's. Beautifully spacious clean rooms, air conditioned and minutes walk to beaches, tavernas or do nothing and just chill on the balconies and watch the goings on in the small port below.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K-touring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The rooms were very nice, with exceptional bathrooms, but they lacked a safety deposit box. The family which owns the hotel were incredibly helpful and would almost fall over themselves to help you, to help carry bags, offer advice or find answers to your questions.

The hotel is right at the edge of the Piso Livadi front, with exceptional views from our rooms which faced out towards the town, sea and Naxos. It took less than a minute to walk to the charming town, with a small but adequate beach. Taking the buses to the larger beaches or other towns was incredibly easy, especially with the owners' help. We were glad we didn't go to some other places we looked at in the town centre because they would have been nearer to noisy bars on the sea front. This hotel was just far enough away not to be disturbed by them. Unfortunately this island is plagued by the incessant hum of motorbikes and scooters which are runing a lot of the Greek islands. During the night and early hours of the morning they continue to drive up and down the road outside the hotel, the side you face if you have a sea-facing room. Some of our party slept through this without even noticing, while others were woken up several times a night. This, and the lack of a safe, are the only reasons we can't give this hotel a five star review.

We took the breakfast option and found it no more expensive than it would have been in Piso Livadi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abc123def
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We choose the hotel Corali because of the view and the location. We were 100% satisfied with our choice. The hotel looks to Piso Livadi Bay, the view from the room balcony is fantastic, the room was very clean, and the bathroom is new. The location is very nice, the beaches around are very clean, the spot is ideal for relaxed holidays. The family who run the hotel is very friendly and helpful, the hotel provides free Wi-Fi internet access to the costumers, and this was very helpful to us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nickmakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piso Livadi
0.1 mi away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
128 reviews
6.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Lefkes Village Hotel
Lefkes Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lefkes
111 reviews
6.8 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corali Hotel

Address: Pisso Livadi, Piso Livadi 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Piso Livadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Piso Livadi
Price Range: £33 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corali Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corali is situated in the enchanting site of Piso Livadi Paros, 100 meters from the beach and 200 meters from Piso Livadi center. It provides rooms and apartments, with shower/WC, telephone, music, TV, refrigerator, A/C and private balconies with excellent sea view. There is also a reception hall with breakfast room, cocktail bar, sitting room, TV lounge, free Internet Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Corali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corali Hotel Paros/Piso Livadi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing