We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aphrodite Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marathokampos
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel one week from 16th of July this year and I just loved it! The rooms are clean and delicate with air-condition without extra pay, a safe, balcony,bathroom is excellent and the interior is delicate with a little kitchen there you can make some meals.
The staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast is included and is served outside in a little garden.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Lise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    22
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Really don't understand some of the bad reviews. Our room was simple and clean. It was quiet at night and I slept like a log. The location was perfect and the beach a 2minute walk away. The pool bar had a small, but perfect selection of lunch snacks. The burger is tasty and the pita souvlaki the best I tasted. Drinks overpriced?? They were exactly the same as every other bar/restaurant. The best thing about the hotel though, had to be the family that runs it. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were very genuine and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkidaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skovlunde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Great location but with lots of noise every night.
Very expensive Pool Bar.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UlrikSkovlunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis73, Owner at Aphrodite Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 December 2010
First, I would like to thank our guest for writing a review about Aphrodite Studios & Apartments. The reviews helps us to make our guests stay better. Now, regarding the noise I have to say that the resort is a family resort for couples and families and the usual noise is from young kids playing in the pool. The pool bar usually closes by midnight and after that time it is very quiet. There are lots of rooms away from the pool. If a guests prefers a quiet room we do our best to move them to the rooms away from the pool area. Lastly, the pool bar prices are the lowest on Samos. We offer the best quality of snacks made by fresh ingridients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The atmosphere was very relaxed, personnel very friendly. Girls working in the pool bar not so talented in making snacks!
The pool was small, but the beach was just on the other side of the road, and it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Nice hotel nearby the beach with lovely staff, like to return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stranka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Our holiday in Samos was great, but only because we spent most of every day away from the Aphrodite Studios & Apartments. Studio No.214 is a room from hell and reading other reviews on this hotel I now believe there is something supernatural about that room, and for whoever stays in it also about the whole hotel experience.

The toilet, shower tray or bathroom sink didn't get cleaned during our stay there at all. As non-smokers we didn't appreciate the extreme proximity of the room to the pool bar. Also, this particular studio offers very little privacy. All people passing by the balcony, people sitting in the bar, people in the opposite building, even people in the garden rest area can see you. If there are people enjoying the night at the pool, you'll think they're partying next to your bed and you won't be able to hear you own thoughts. The studio is located at the bottom and about 4 meters straight line to the nearest bar table. I've seen hostels with two-bed rooms better than this. Yes, Hostels. Also, the air conditioning was only available at extra charge, which wasn't clearly stated anywhere. It was 5 Euro per day and there was no fan either. You either bake or pay. At 24 degrees at night the choice is quite obvious.

If you want to pay for your stay with card, better make sure you also have enough cash. I was told the "machine" didn't work and I was sent looking for an ATM the night before departure. Therefore, the cost of my stay at this hotel was higher due to the ATM cash withdrawal charges. And, if I didn't ask in time I don't know what would have happened, but I would certainly rather not miss my flight than go looking for an ATM. Fortunately, we had a car and found a cash-point. There was no "sorry" or discount offered for the caused inconvenience. The lady acted as if this was none of her concern and as if their equipment problems was nothing they should inform you about. All in all yes, they're very friendly, but the service is an absolute joke. Maybe if you are a family, elderly people, or if you spend crazy money at their bar, you'll get a better treatment, but we felt like unwanted guests. Just pay and shush! Oh, there was one positive thing. We got clean towels almost every day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

What wowed me with Aphrodite was the room, it was a big room with good spaces to move and live in, very good equipped and clean.
The Location: just a few steps from the lovely beach. Very close to supermarkets, tavernas, restaurants..... so what more can u need ^^
The Pool: was awsome with pool bar that had excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagg3naU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathokampos
19.3 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Votsalakia Hotel
Votsalakia Hotel
#5 of 13 in Marathokampos
88 reviews
5.9 mi away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kampos Village Resort
Kampos Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Marathokampos
189 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#19 of 20 in Kokkari
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kerkis Bay Hotel
Kerkis Bay Hotel
#10 of 13 in Marathokampos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Hotel & Suites

Property: Aphrodite Hotel & Suites
Address: Kampos Marathokampos, Marathokampos 831 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Marathokampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marathokampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aphrodite Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid the fragrant olive grove and the lush greenery next to the beach the Aphrodite Hotel & Suites affordable hotel in Samos Kampos Marathokampos of Greece (also known as Votsalakia) is replete with a variety of wonderful amenities and services offering a home away from home to all of its guests. This budget bed and breakfast family hotel in Samos is located in a peaceful location just next to the beach of Kampos Marathokampos where nature, relaxation and sea beautifully merge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aphrodite Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hotel & Suites Samos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing