We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
68
20
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
20
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well equipped gym the main road friendly hotel pool bar wifi village votsalakia sea apartment island flowers sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Based around a pool with paddling area this hotel makes a great family venue - the bar opens onto the pool for relaxation away from the water.
200 metres away from beach road so consequently a quiet spot.
The friendly owners made our stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stayed at Serena for the seconde time. It was again a pleasure. The hotel isrun by a familiy who are the owner. There are about 27 rooms and apartment (with a small kitchen). The whole stuff is absolutly friendly (not only in a business style of friendly).
We have had a warm welcome. Your are not treated with poolside animation.
The hotel offers a breakfast only, but there are many taverns and restaurants around which can be reach by foot. The rooms have modern furniture.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Very hard to find this kind of luxuary appartments. Big appartment,faboulious staff and Nice restaurant on walking distace. Place on only 3 walking minuten from the beach were their beach club is situaties. Both have a very high service level and do everything to make you feel comfortabel.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmileTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We Stayed here for a week beginning of may. we liked this hotel very much. Large studio appartment with nice balcony. Large fridge and freezer, Comfortable beds and very good cleaning of the rooms. Good breakfast. very fresh and newly decorated hotel. The only two things to complain about was sometimes warm water was a bit cool and that the wifi was a little weak in the rooms.
Was a 5 minute walk from village/beach. very quiet . No traffic.

Room tip: Mountain view was nice.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swede_Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We had a great time here. Very friendly and helpful staff. The studio was spacious and clean. The accommodation looked very well maintained. We traveled with a baby. The baby bed was good. It doesn't come with a matrass as standard. Our boy didn't mind, but one might want to consider taking the baby bed matrass if needed. One slight nuisance sometimes were the ants. Although cleaning was thorough every day, you only needed a few bread crumbs on the floor or a glass outside for an hour and the ants came in.

Also we experienced some very nice restaurants close by: Ionna's, Bill & Salome, Gregory's and even Mama's Kitchen was delicious.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJPRFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews