We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel to relax”
Review of Votsalakia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Votsalakia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Marathokampos
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel to relax”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed for a week at this hotel. From my point of view it was a very good hotel to relax.
Especially the service is great. Everybody was very friendly and provided excellent service!

Food:
Breakfast was a continental breakfast (bread, egg, cheese, cold cut, jam, coffee, ...)
Dinner (half board) changed daily and was available in a tavern across the street. Should you didn't like a part of the menus (starter, main and dessert) you can ask to get something else.

Location:
To the beach it is 25 meters (crossing a street). Supermarkets and restaurants nearby.
Votsalakia is a quite place, do not expect a party area.

Others:
Internet speed is ok. Pool is clean

Please consider you booked a 3* vacation, and for that my expectations are 100% fulfilled!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    31
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
38
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Disenå
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is perfect placed close to everything that happens in Votsalakia! We were wished welcome with our arrival and got a room in the back of the garden, perfect. We had a small view to the sea, it was quiet for the traffic and just opposite the main street with all shops, restaurants and the beach on the side. We spend most time outside of the hotel, and didnt use the wifi or any other services than the breakfast area. Simple and ok breakfast every morning. Has a small but ok pool, but the beach is much better anyway.

The room was clean every day and had good space for two adults. I would absolutely used it again, maybe next summer when we get back to the fantastic irland Samos!

Room Tip: Try to get a room back in their garden, with front to the sea. Its less warm and you dont hear the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeirMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Hotel facility are nice and you can survive with very poor slow internet connection with lot of outages and problems but we had serious problems with meals... Do not order half board!!! Never ever! There is served dinner with no choice of meals made from the cheapist food materials and unbeliavebly small portions especially visible in comparison with standard "non-half board meals". And meals are rotating in a week loop so if you are here more then obe week be sure you will eat some of them twice. Simply our worst experience ever. Breakfast is the same every day as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from two delightful weeks in the Votsalakia Hotel. This is our fourth consecutive year here (and the fifth time on the resort) after more than 20 years holidaying all over Greece never-in-the-same-place-twice.
This family run hotel is one of the friendliest places we have ever been, no need for a tour rep since they can answer any question.
Set in a simply stunningly beautiful location there is a choice of peaceful garden rooms or sea views (we chose the latter this year, see below). The breakfast bar overlooks sea through the beach bar under the trees on one side and, over the pool, the glorious sight of Mount Kerkis in the morning sun. The bar terrace under the trees above the beach provides a wonderful view across the bay.
In addition to the hotel facilities, there is a wide choice of excellent restaurants and bars in the resort, magic for a night cap.
An easy taxi ride from the airport sitting in a lovely rural resort, this is one place no one should miss. An objective review? No, we love it.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quiet. Sea view balconies on the front are noisier (especially on the weekly liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Have just come back from a lovely week in Samos staying at the Votsalakia Hotel with a friend. We each had our own room and bathroom which were kept nice and clean by a daily maid. All rooms (and I have stayed 3 years running) have lovely views, either of the mountains and trees at the back or the sea at the front. Nothing is high rise so it all blends in with the well-maintained gardens and vegetable gardens.

The staff are all friendly and helpful, especially Panagiotis who runs the place. Breakfast is buffet style overlooking the sea with as much tea and coffee as you like. There is a very good restaurant attached to the hotel with excellent food and service, along with many other tavernas to choose from.

Altogether, without being slick in any way, it is an extremely charming hotel to stay at in a delightful place. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N0vell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I came here with my Mum and we both loved this hotel. The location is excellent - right opposite the beach, and our room had a balcony with a sea view. The staff are so friendly, the pool is lovely, and it's a very peaceful, quiet resort and the other people there were nice and friendly - the only thing we weren't keen on was the shingle beach. Our rep was great, and we enjoyed going on a couple of trips that we booked through her, and joining in with the weekly pub quiz in the hotel bar. The food at the hotel restaurant is absolutely excellent - we ate at least one meal there almost every day, and I couldn't fault it. Prices were reasonable too. The inclusive breakfast was also fantastic. Would definitely, definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford,Shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 7/6/2012 until 21/6/2012 room 204 . We did have a minor problem to do with toilet plumbing, not a big deal no foul water involved , reception notified and sorted .The staff that we encountered at this hotel were all most friendly and pleasant .The bar staff and prices were excellent . The breakfasts although repetitive you could eat as much as you required as there was plenty available. The coffee however was not very nice and maybe needs changing to another brand.Overall , would certainly return to this hotel again . The locals in this resort were also of a friendly nature and most of them spoke english and even those that didn't would give you a greek greeting .Restaurants, we found to be the best to our liking (greek food) Romeo excellent and nice people, Bill and salome excellent and nice people, Annas very good, Finikias very good , gregorys good plain cooking. Thanks to all for a very good and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryval2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathokampos
0.1 mi away
Kampos Village Resort
Kampos Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Marathokampos
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#2 of 13 in Marathokampos
149 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Suites
Aphrodite Hotel & Suites
#4 of 13 in Marathokampos
57 reviews
14.1 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
357 reviews
16.0 mi away
Glicorisa Beach Hotel
Glicorisa Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pountes
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Votsalakia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Votsalakia Hotel

Property: Votsalakia Hotel
Address: Marathokampos 83102, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Marathokampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Marathokampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Votsalakia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Votsalakia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Votsalakia Hotel sámos
Votsalakia Hotel Samos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing