We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good , busy”
Review of Scandic Hafjell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandic Hafjell
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic summer hotel if you travel with kids. No other hotel has this fantastic amount of activities for children and youth. Not that perfect for the adults, but in fact that doesent matter hven you can experince the happiness of the children.
Additional the hotel is close to Lilleputthammer ( fantastic ) , Hunderfossen family park, Norwegian roadmuseum ( adult and child ) Maihaugen museum ( adult and child ) indoor playland , lillehammer Car museum , olympic arenas +++++
This hotel makes the day " going on " when you are back after a day out !

Room Tip: Minisuite are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PIF1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Close to different amusementparks. Small pool, but nice and warm water. The kids loved the hotel, and had theis own kids buffet at dinner. It also had healthy food (salmon). Had ordered familyroom (2+2), but they called one day ahead and asked if we could have 2 rooms instead, said it was OK if we got connecting rooms. And we did. Actually better than familyroom :) Will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank HALI76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Either summer or winter, with kids , this is the best location you can Get,
Rooms are A little Worn down.
Easy access to all the play-sites, such as Hunderfossen , lilleputthammer Etc.
In the winter you got Hafjell for skiing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A perfect commendation for families traveling with children. They had a lot of activities for kids, from jumping castles, talent competition, disco dancing, game rooms, cinema, sketching room, swimming pool and several outdoor leisure games.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Terje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family stayed here for 2 nights so we could enjoy Hunderfossen, and given the location, it is perfect. Unfortunately, the place was built in '94, and has since been stuck there. Most importantly the rooms. We had a relatively bigger room, as 3 kids and 2 adults requires, but the room had a really bad smell (almost like urine). The carpet was so old it was loosing its colour, not so appealing to walk barefoot on. The mini fridge relised alot of heat and you could see a large black mark above it on the wall, maybe not the safest thing.
The bathroom, hhmm well my wife didnt feel very clean after her shower, the tub was dirty and clearly loosing its structure, the whole room simply needs a re-freshing or updating!
On the plus side, the kids orientated activities and areas are well thought of.

The food, was in fact very decent, really good homewmade pasta. Nice surprise as my kids had the kids buffet for dinner, but both chicken and pizza was simply disgusting, and my kids really didnt eat it, and they are 4 and 2. I was very dissapointed the the lack of respect for children with regards to their food. I would have rathered paid a little extra for a decent pasta dish for my kids.

Room Tip: SAS radisson or Clarion collection hotel, both in Lillehammer. Little further from Hunderfossen park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Portuway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The facilities and staff in this hotel were excellent. The children always had something to do, and it definately helped that there was a swimming pool in the basement. The breakfast buffet was the best part of the whole trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Geir Inge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Probably the very best place to be, if you want som quality time with your kids. The kids will love this place! All the amusement parks are within hand's reach. Places like Lilleputthammer, Lekeland, Hunderfossen and such.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank HaimanAskari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyer Municipality
0.2 mi away
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
106 reviews
8.7 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
414 reviews
8.7 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nermo Hotell Hafjell
Nermo Hotell Hafjell
#2 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
8.8 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Hafjell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Hafjell

Address: Hundervegen 1, 2636, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Oyer Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oyer Municipality
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Hafjell 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meetingpoint Hafjell Hotel & Resort is located at Hafjell Alpine Center and 3 km from Hunderfossen Troll Park, one of Norways most popular tourist attractions. The hotel also offer relax, a restaurant and conference facilities. Meetingpoint Hafjell Hotel & Resort is a charming skihotel 2 hours from Oslo and only 700 meters from one of the largest skiresorts in Norway, Hafjell. After a long day skiing the hotel offers a relaxed atmosphere with an inviting restaurant, pool and sauna.The area around Hafjell and Oyer offers a wide range of activities both in summer and winter. In the summer the mountains are good for climbing, canyoning, cyckling, and walks. Hafjell Bikepark is a popular offer for those who like a challenge on two wheels.In Gudbrandsdalslågen you can challenge the rapids rafting on enjoy the quiet nature in a canoe. In addition there are bob-courses and ce-skatig near by. Here there are exciting activities for everyone, no matter the season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scandic Hafjell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Resort Hafjell
Quality Hotel Hafjell
Scandic Hafjell Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing