We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure of cleaning charges before you go”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpin Apartments Sorlia
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Make sure of cleaning charges before you go”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent a night at the Solsiden apartments in Oyer between 20-21st June. We made the booking through booking(dot)com and were misinformed about the cleaning charges. The initial booking rate did not include any cleaning charges and was added as an optional. So, like usual rented apartments where cleaning is optional, we spent a hour cleaning the apartment and then were still charged for the cleaning separately. We are obviously disappointed and angry. We were on a hectic schedule and could have saved ourselves some precious time if we knew we had to pay for cleaning anyway. We felt cheated. I will not recommend this place to anyone for this particular reason. All travelers should make this point clear while booking with them. Otherwise, the apartments were OK and had a nice view overlooking the hill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oyer Municipality, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Billed as luxury accommodation, this I would not agree with. A great location, all the basics thought out, but a too smaller kitchen for the 6 adults we had, intermit internet, basic TV with 4 working channels, one bathroom floor pooled water and with the accommodation sleeps up to 10 person, the tiny single bin supplied where at least 3 types of rubbish were collected. Needs to work on the details to ensure value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor for easy access, views on the west side only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was a very good apartment, ideal for a skiing holiday. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen facilities were good, and it was nice to have the option of a sauna. The lobby area was extremely well set up for skiing, with an excellent drying cupboard for all of our clothing and equipment so that everything was warm and dry in the morning. The apartment was a good size for four of us, and there was also a ski locker right by the front door. The best thing of all was the location - we could literally ski from the door onto the slopes at Hafjell, and back to the front door on the way back down from the middle lift station.

There were only a couple of slight problems: it was a bit of a squeeze to find a space to park in the car park, although we always managed it, and the apartment tended to get too warm at times. I suspect this was because of people in neighbouring apartments using their saunas! It wasn't a big deal though, it just meant that we needed to open the windows at times to control the temparature. There is free wi-fi, but the connection was a bit slow at times.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Quite modern apartements with roomy combined kitchen and living room. We rented one 8-beds and one 10-bed apartment. And during the evening we could all meet in the biggest apartment. Two nice bathrooms in both flats, and there was a sauna in each apartment also. The bedrooms where quite tiny, but they are only used for sleeping anyway.
The kitchen was equiped with the most necessary items. Location good, short walking distance from the lifts, the apres-ski and the restaurant Hafjell Lodge ("Lodgen") which is a very nice place.
The only negative issue was that we had some problems because it was a little bit hot adn not so much fresh ait in the apartments. We couldn't find any adjustments for the bathrooms, and even when opening the windows it was quite hot when sleeping in the upper beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyer Municipality
0.8 mi away
Scandic Hafjell
Scandic Hafjell
#1 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
0.7 mi away
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nermo Hotell Hafjell
Nermo Hotell Hafjell
#3 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
56 reviews
7.8 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Alpin Apartments Sorlia

Property: Alpin Apartments Sorlia
Address: Sorlia 130 | Hafjell, 2636, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Oyer Municipality
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Oyer Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first rental units in Norway have a general green profile. Live comfortably in high standard holiday apartments with 4, 8, 10 or 12 beds. The apartments have location on the sunny side in Hafjell Ski Resort with a great view of the Gudbrandsdalen valley.Ski in ski out right from the apartments and right to the ski slopes. You can ski directly to the red trail through the blue shuttle route in the ski center.The apartments have a high standard and the ecological profile of gas and central heating. All apartments are equipped with a sauna, gas fireplace, kitchen with gas hob, dishwasher, microwave, drying cupboard, shoe dryer, wireless internet, flat screen TV and a ski storage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpin Apartments Sorlia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpin Apartments Sorlia Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing