We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
3
23
37
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
23
37
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Middle of the road hotel. Tidy reception, neat room, mini balcony, comfortable beds. Wifi only in reception area - but worked well. Good breakfast included. Shower head was sporadic - but was replaced with new one. Best feature is the swimming pool. Even guests from other hotels came and paid to use it - but free for us. Good size with expensive snacks available. You can take your own food in though. The hotel is a little too far out of town, although you can walk into town direct or walk along the riverside path which is nice.

Room tip: West side might be better with sunset view. I think all rooms can see the river. Top floor best - there are lifts.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewSime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed one night, arriving late in the evening. The hotel is located in a not-so nice part of town, so you need to drive to the centre for restaurants etc. The rooms are small and look like a B&B rather than a hotel, but everything was very clean, the bathroom better than expected, breakfast buffet larger than expected. And all that for a price that cannot be beaten.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klanggalerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Remember this is a residencial. No frills. Bed acceptable. But plenty of places to sit other than in your room. Breakfast basic. On the far side of town so a bit of a hike to restaurants etc. Good cheap taxis.
NOTE the outdoor pool was closed! Despite hot weather at end of September.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Small rooms and a bit dated, but for the price we can't complain, the hotel has nice lounge facilities including TV and some games, Limited bar, however the swimming pool and surrounding grounds were surprisingly very good for an economy hotel, again the snack bar area was very limited, the views from the grounds were lovely, walking distance to the town centre.
We would stay again if visit Peso da Regua

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Portucale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Every year when visiting the North of Portugal we stay at Residential Columbano. The location is very good; as we were driving and know the town well it was just short distance to get to the centre. The price is very economic, we usually stay in one of their flats and buy food in nearby supermarket, so we can cook our own dinner...very pleasant place to stay. At the city center if you want more comfort and can pay a higher price you can stay in the 4* hotel from same owner. We stayed there for one night and loved the service: spent all morning in the swimming pool; good parking area and it is just in front of the railway station if you fancy to go on a steam engine.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews