We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Beach Motel
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This place really is more of a basic motel, rather than a resort or hotel. It is an older style resort which mainly seems to cater to Eastern European groups. Seems a bit run down in places.

The rooms are like small apartments, with separate living area, kitchen and bedrooms. They were clean and very comfortable, although the decor was older style.

Restaurant was rather pretentious and smelled of cleaning fluid. The food was adequate but uninspiring. Buffet provided for the tour group didn't appeal so we ordered a la carte but this was very slow.

It has a nice location with a private beach overlooking the Mussandem peninsula. It is only a 5 minute drive into Dibba town.

Walk-in rate was expensive for what we got, in retrospect we wished we had checked out a few other places nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    18
    9
    14
See reviews for
19
17
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fujairah-Dhadna
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Holiday Beach Hotel has an exquisite location. Unfortunately, it lacks most everything else! I will say that the rooms are very clean, a most important feature. However, it is a bit grungy in furnishings and the bed linens are almost unsleepable, especially the blanket...YUCK! Breakfast - well, look for hotdogs in a number of attempted disguises: "Mexican sausages" (chopped up with tomatoes and other things one morning, and thinly sliced length-wise the next. Ugh. Most of the breakfast items were inedible, except the foule (passable) and hard boiled eggs (hard to wreck that though I have seen it done!). Most personnel are nice but have few if any people skills. For example, reception: no one even looks at you when they talk to you. Instead they are multi-tasking. We stayed here because there was nowhere else to stay. The price we had to pay through booking.com was outrageous for what the motel is and what we got. FInd somewhere else! If this is your vacation, you will be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRMFujairah-Dhadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dibba Al Fujairah hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
406 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

had a good relaxation trip to outskirts of uae,away from hub ,during non peak time,winter weather had the soul felling on being in a good resort which is well maintained and good food and good drinks,nice dance bar( just for fun) overall the seabridge was teh most amazing part

Room Tip: good rooms take shallet for best experience ,try to eat food from restaurant itslef
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our friends and I had booked 3 chalets via a LivingSocial deal in January 2012 and finally managed to get bookings last weekend.

Situated right next to the Radisson Blu (earlier JAL hotel), the HBM is approximately 1.5-2 hours drive from Dubai, including a stop at the Masafi Friday market.

The property has chalet/apartment style accommodation with restaurant and pool included. The chalets are studio, 1 and 2 bed. Our deal was for a studio chalet but we got upgraded to a 1 bed unit as it was summer (thanks Saifuddin). Our chalet (209) was basic but clean and included a living room with TV, bedroom, kitchenette, small fridge and decent sized bathroom. There is no cooking equipment ie hob/microwave or cutlery in the kitchen, though an electric kettle is available on request. Car parking is right outside the chalet.

The beach is rocky and needs shoes, but good for bathing and snorkeling. Sunbeds with shades are available. The outdoor temperature was too hot in June so we could go only in early morning or late evenings. The swimming pool area is clean, has sunbeds, and sheesha is served. There is also a play area (garden) for kids nearby. There are two night clubs on the premises, an Arabic one and an Indian one. We were staying right opposite the Indian one and though the music was loud, we did not get any disturbance once inside the rooms.

Meals were included in our deal, but the only proper meal we had there was a dinner which was a service disappointment. There was very little choice in the dinner ‘buffet’ and they refused to accommodate any additional requests – so we paid for our meal. The taste was good. The options on the food menu are adequate and room service is priced the same. Service levels vary depending on the waiting staff, but is usually slow. There was no housekeeping/cleaning service for our room in the 2 days we stayed there.

There is not much to do in summer, so we decided to drive to the Fujeirah city centre (long drive) for a change. You can see a few archeological sites nearby and a waterfall/caves, but we did not visit these (too hot). There was a pool table in the motel (1st floor next to the restaurant) which kept us entertained.

Overall, for the price we paid, our stay was pleasant and relaxing. The place was not crowded, and the views of the mountains/sea were refreshing from an airconditioned room. I thought the rooms to be overpriced (AED 650 for a studio chalet on weekends in summer!) – but I am not complaining. This is a very basic motel, great for a cheap (compared to hotel properties nearby) weekend getaway but if you're looking for something more comfortable, then better to pay a little more and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: 2 bed chalets are private and offer the best sea views. Studio chalets (101-3) are also located very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssmmiittaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway. We purchased the deal through Cobone Auction Site. Very reasonably priced.

The location was very nice..on the beach. Facilities were adequate. Rooms were very spacious but very out dated. Requires some major renovations. The lock on our chalet door was damaged and the air con system extremely noisy. The kitchen was just a sink and a worktop.

The restaurant also looks like its stuck in an eighties time warp, however very clean and the food and beverages were excellent. Not sure about the plastic food trollies and white- gloved waiters!!

It is ideal for a cheap family getaway but do not expect high class standard..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Beach Motel because we were using the dive centre located there. For the price, compared to others locally, it's a fair deal that they offer and you shouldn't expect 5 star service or facilities at that price. It is a little old and could do with some updating but then if you're looking for something more comfortable or convenient for other things then you shouldn't be staying here.
We'll stay again for an overnight when we need to be around Dibba.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iliyas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

we where 8 adults who booked in advance 4 shallets next to each other. Management was un organized and found our selves in the first floor appartment away from the beach!
we insisted to get our shallet so, we had to wait for 5 hours to get things sorted!!!
so we decided to spend those 5 hours in the beach. white sandy beach but few steps then sharp rocks and full of seaurchins>>>> not easy to swim even with shoes on!!!! seaurchins pins can go through shoes. we went to the pool, nice and beautiful for a group. AC and kitchen were good but, Beds were not comfortable and thanks God we were prepered with outdoor camping gear to camp indoor. so we used our sleeping mattreses and BBQ kit and the food. Basecly This is a prfect starting point for divers only. I tried to snorkle but did not work. in the morning, There were NO breakfast although we paid for it!!! Not funny cuz it is B&B 2 star facility ???? Thanks God we were a group of friends and got all the fun and laughs out of this experience.

Room Tip: choose the shallet next to beach, it is the best they could have :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dibba Al Fujairah
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
#1 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
#3 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
#1 of 1 in Dibba Al Bay Ah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
15.7 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Motel

Property: Holiday Beach Motel
Address: Umm Harrair Rd, Dibba Al Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Dibba Al Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dibba Al Fujairah
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Beach Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Dibba Al Fujairah
Holiday Beach Motel Emirate Of Fujairah, United Arab Emirates

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing