We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Nearby Hotels
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)
US$1,367
US$1,258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirage Hotel(Dibba Al Fujairah)
US$96
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)(Great Value!)
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Zighy Bay(Zighy Bay)
US$939
US$865
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$328
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
738
539
230
85
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
539
230
85
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze restaurantsea viewdeluxe roomgrand bleuprivate beachtemperature controlledradisson blu resortarabic restaurantspecial thanksshort breaknice beachbeach barbelly dancerday triplunch and dinnerkids clubkids pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Having stayed over the Eid Holiday when the hotel was extremely busy and prices inflated, I was not impressed by the value for money offered. Check in and check out were interminably slow and for some reason it took more than 10 minutes per person. With only 3 check in staff, this took a long time! At nearly 3000Dhs per room, this is not the level of service one expects.

The beach and facilities were nice but not overwhelming and with a strong smell of sewage wafting through, I wouldn't rush back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCinUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSamia, Executive Secretary to the General Manager | Responsible Business Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah.

Our Eid Holiday rates are in line with the East Coast’s and we feel we offer good value given our location and extensive facilities. However, it appears we failed to meet your expectations in this occasion. Kindly accept our sincerest apology.

Please be assured this is by no means our normal practice and we normally pride ourselves with a good quality product as well as a warm, friendly and efficient guest service experience.

We hope we will be given a second chance to offer you the true Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah experience.


Sincerely,

The Management, Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Four of us found this a very relaxing and pleasant place to spend a couple of nights. Rooms were a good size and appropriately furnished, housekeeping sound. I did find the air con rather noisy but otherwise they were fine.
There are plenty of pools and a pleasant beach, just beware of the oil in the sand.
However, what made this hotel memorable was the excellent service of the staff, particularly those in the restaurants. Special praise must be given to Michael the restaurants manager, who was not only charming and professional, but very attentive and pro active in his service which went way beyond what one might expect. I hope the management recognise and appreciate his great skills.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSamia, Executive Secretary to the General Manager | Responsible Business Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

We would like to thank you for a fantastic review of your stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah.

We are pleased and delighted too that the entire team exceeded your expectations, in particular Michael from Breeze. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

The Management, Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This was our 5th or 6th stay at this resort (which used to be JAL Fujairah resort) and it was very relaxing as usual. The only blip was that we didnt get the rooms of our choice - we always tend to stay in the 2nd or 3rd floor so that we can have a good sea view from the balcony and while booking this time i had opted for non-smoking room (when prompted by the sales staff) without realising that it was available only on the ground floor. I believe that the reservations staff should explain a bit more while giving the options so that it doesnt ruin the nice weekend getaway. That said that all the other elements of the stay were very enjoyable indeed and we got our requested north indian food as well. We will go there definitely though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSamia, Executive Secretary to the General Manager | Responsible Business Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

We were truly pleased that you kept on coming back to our property.

Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope we can offer you again the ‘very relaxing Radisson Blu stay’ on your next visit.


Sincerely,

The Management, Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

i would like to give my very very good observation on the hosting and hospitality in this hotel and very fast and accurate service and amazing design of the property, the room very clean and the food tasty.
i will go back again.

Room Tip: my room was ok with everything
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laralim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSamia, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah.

We are very pleased with your kind words and positive feedbacks on our product and services. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know we are doing something right.

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort.


Sincerely,

The Management, Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My Partner and myself live in Dubai and had decided to go over the week end to Fujairah. Being a hotelier, I always am carefull of the choices of resorts I take as I must say, I am picky. Arriving at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah was not an easy task but from the Check in till Check out, everything was very good. At check in Seif was very professional and accomodating all our requests, the food and beverage outlets were quite busy a very proactive and professional gentleman named Savio helped us find our way to the restaurantant and continuously checked on us to ensure full satisfaction.

We have been upgraded to a deluxe room which was very spacious but a bit run down, there was rust on the floor and some of the lamps in the bathroom were not working but it did not disturb us.

The beach is great in this hotel, a lot of space to walk around and you could barely feel the heat of the day.

To summarize, the experience was very nice however the hotel is a bit old and really needs a makeover.

However we had a fantastic time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danbenzaquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews