We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had stayed in the 2 bedroom chalet which is facing the seaside. The location is great, it has a small private beach also. The rooms are okay. It has children's play area and a swimming pool also. This resort is a must visit if you are looking for a relaxed stay in the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mans12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Decent check in process. Room was nice with a separate lounge from the bedroom. We stayed next to the dive school so right near the beach where we swan with Turtles every day. Food was nothing remarkable and somewhat basic. Pool was nice. Off licence on the site. Overall good for the reasonably low prices on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel in general was good for its price , Beach chalets and the lawns were nice. However the pool is very small and the beach was not kept clean. I found plastic bags and bottles floating along with soft drink cans. Please Please save the beach people! Educate your children about this.Use the litter bins provided...especially for the sake of the cute turtles!

Room Tip: All rooms look pretty much the same and have a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natashanaive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I spent a week at the hotel Royal Beach with my almost 2 year old son and my mother. We were allocated a spacious room close to the beach, which was great, but the room itself was a bit dated and could do with some new furniture, lighting and etc. Some small touches would do a lot for the room.

The view from the room was great, overlooking the beach and sea. The beach was nice, sure there were a few stones and rocks but this didn't bother us as there was also at the very end (our end) a sandy part where you could enter the sea without having to wear beach shoes.

In general the food was good. Worth mentioning is that the salads were very good. Breakfast was ok.

The absolute best thing about the hotel was the staff which were all amazing. Everyone, from the reception staff to the restaurant staff and the cleaners were so friendly and service minded. Nothing was too much trouble for them. And they were wonderful with my son.

However, what brings the rating down are two things. Firstly, every second day bus loads with daytrippers arrived to the hotel. I believe these were tourists from Dubai who wanted a day on the beach. This did however turn the hotel into a rather noisy and crowded place. Being such a small hotel this really impacted the atmosphere and was very noticable. Secondly, local arab families tend to visit the hotel during the weekends, they are often also very noisy and loud. One day, a family of 13 stayed in the room next to us, which was meant for a maximum of 4 people. After complaining in the reception, they eventually left the hotel after dinner.

To summarise, the hotelrooms and location are good and the staff are excellent. Unfortunately the atmosphere of the hotel is sometimes spoilt by the daytrippers and local arab families visiting, which brings down the rating to 3 stars rather than 4 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

most stunning place to visit in the UAE ,Fujaira , and most of small towns around it , one of them Dibba , amazing weather ,climate but like i said what a lose , all the problem is about the Management , they don't know anything about hospitality .Everything you want it maybe you could have it by Begging ,, and Begging ,,,,....
we requested for only another bed sheet , they have said we are fully booked and we dont have extra , the same answer was for extra pillow , and so on ..
besides that you have hundreds of Lazy Flies ،those flies had get used on all kind of anti Flies sprays , we bought 3 different kinds of sprays but nothing and nothing will affect them , you have to use the old way , get A Newspaper and chase them from room to room smash them here and there . i guess ever person rented here used this way , so you can imagine all Furniture and Doors Pillows Blankets Filled with Flies blood, they can easily solve those Flies problem by spending some money to buy every room Electrical flies shockers ....
Those flies will chase you and hunt you down at Restaurant and i will leave the rest for you to imagine .
Food so expensive , at last they charge too too much money comparing to other good and clean hotels around .
but there is something good about the place maybe can let ignore all bad things you may find ..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnjoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The best thing about this hotel is location; it is really great with the lovely beach and beautiful sea.
Also the garden, beach, pool etc all facilities are nicely designed and landscaped.
The rooms, restaurant, bar etc. are acceptable.
Good for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bilge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Its really a basic 3* hotel that is overpriced. The room is fine with a terrace with plastic table and chairs, and most units have a view of the beach and grassy areas - ours didn't which may be why we were not that wrapped in the place.The beach is nice when the tide is in but rocky when its out. We had dinner by the beach and a nice atmosphere and food was good at reasonable prices. However breakfast was not up to standard expected when you are paying over $250 to get mainly an Arabic selection, sachets of instant coffee, tinned milk, cheap orange juice etc but you can order an omelette. Staff are good.
Its a dry hotel catering mainly for local Arabs, but ask the staff and inside there is an unadvertised duty free liquor hole in the wall window like 40 years ago in some countries - on the RHS at the top of the lane to the dive ramp. Good prices and a lot of locals drive up in the early evening - quite funny really as its hidden away with absolutely no signs.
At 11.00 am when we were leaving 3 bus loads of daytrippers from Dubai came in and that would destroy the family beach scene which generally was nice. I guess we just got spoilt in Haj Eid in Thailand at much better hotels on better beaches at less than a third of the prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dibba Al Fujairah
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
#2 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
1,560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
186 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
#1 of 1 in Dibba Al Bay Ah
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Dibba-Khorfakkan Rd | PO Box 3008, Dibba Al Fujairah 3008 Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Dibba Al Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dibba Al Fujairah
Price Range: £69 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort, located in the cost of Dibba – Fujairah, between the majestic views of "Hajar" mountains and the sparkling waters of the Indian Ocean, based on 33000 square meter with beach of 240 meter long. Facing Dibba Rock island that is rich in marine life, it attract people from all over the world and gives the pleasure of scuba diving in our "FreeStyle Diving Center". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach Hotel And Resort
Royal Beach Hotel Dibba Al Fujairah
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort Emirate Of Fujairah, United Arab Emirates

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing